Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel. 3 within sight of each other

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Chose the hotel due to proximity to airport. We had a 6 am flight. Check in lady was amazingly stand offish!! Something must have been going wrong behind the scene or else she definitely needs to find another job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: We liked the quietness of the hotel. PLenty of places to dine nearby. We used the hotel as a hub to travel to other areas.
Very clean, well kept and comfortable. We are an older couple and it suited us well. Staff was always very friendly and were there to help with directions and any question we asked. We also asked if we could have another suitcase stand which they immediately brought to our room. Enjoyed our stay with them very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, near food, quiet area.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff is friendly. After a couple days we were on a first name basis. We were staying at the hotel because we were in town to close on a house. Many of the employees congratulated us and welcomed us to Florida. We will probably stop in from time to time just to say hi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Hotel was clean, nice lobby and breakfast area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, in great condition, bed was comfortable, no bad smells, nice area, easy access to interstate
Location: Port Charlotte is a nice town. Close to Venice with nice shops and restaurants. Need to drive to beach, but within 10 miles of several very nice bea
Room was roomy, clean; bed was comfortable; breakfast was good. Hotel was right off of I-75, so easy access to driving, but far from the beach and center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
had a great time , pool was great , the hotel was spotless, caught 2 weeks of 80 degree weather, and the staff was terrific especially Cristina in the breakfast room Fred and Barbara DAgostino 01/26/2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

excellent Inn

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Snacks & beverages available for sale, good breakfast, knowledgeable staff, free parking, clean room and towels, free coffee & papers daily.
Location: Great location, easy access to all routes, abundant eateries and gas stations nearby, travel information, shopping, sightseeing, beaches, relaxing.
easy access to routes 41 & 75, comfortable bed, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had some hair in the shower and on the floor. Also, it would have been nice to have a soap dish in the bathroom for the hand soap at the sink. Otherwise, it was fine. The location was near essential places, so that made it nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Excellent location close to everything !

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay we were in town for our family Christmas Eve reunion. Hotel was close to restaurants shopping facilities. Love the fact it was pet friendly and I didn't have to pay extra for my pet. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City

Comfortable and Convenient--Great Value!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very close to interstate access.
Cons: Nothing.
Very convenient and everything you would need is close. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. All carpet appeared brand new.