Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Me and my family were staying 1 night there and the next day we had checked out and gone to siesta key beach we got there and it was red tide ( that was awful ) we all got sick and left and wanted to go back to his hotel !! Great environment. Great staff, decent food could be a little better with food but other than that it was awesome !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great room, but noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was a great room, but there was a lot of noise outside from the adjacen bar that kept us up. They were able to change our room for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel & rooftop bar & grille

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location, quality of product, amenities, cleanliness... all excellent. Great hotel, and the value for the room rate is good. Recommendation: Front Desk staff should run through a brief description of hotel amenities at check in. We didn't know there was a roof top bar & grille until Insaw it when walking back to the hotel after dinner at another restaurant. We would have stayed at the hotel for dinner had I known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, PA

The hotel was amazing.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I loved the art deco style. The $10 coupon for food in the restaurant was an incentive. Also we took advantage of the free bicycles that were offered
Cons: Please, take the plastic cover off the mattress.
Location: The bike trail and biking around the historic district. Great downtown location and convenient parking
The room was beautifully appointed, and spacious. The bathroom was wonderful! BUT, the plastic cover on the mattress was noisy and caused me to sweat. The high quality mattress pad and the nice sheets did not sufficiently muffle the plastic cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday get away

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Fisherman's village was great with all the Christmas decorations, the shops and restaurants, Phil's 41 and the Wyvern are good places to eat.
We ended up with a great room , it was very comfortable and roomy, there was a nice couch to relax on or one of two chairs. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and a very large separate shower the shower head was to die for . Holly down in the bar was super friendly and helpful. The whole experience was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
An unbelievable bargain. 5 star quality at a 3 star price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Definitely will be back love love .. great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Awesome trip,well rested when I had to return home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The Harbor walk is a pleasant way to pass the time
Room was clean, quiet, & extremely comfortable. Great view of the harbor. Rooftop lounge & pool is a great area to relax at the end of the day and watch the sunset over the harbor. Staff did a good job of taking care of the customers & making them feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in the center of historic Punta Gorda. It is walking distance from shopping centers, restaurants and parks.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The facilities are beautiful. The staff is professional. The location is perfect. The value is great. I can definitely recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The parking situation.
Location: Location is great-wonderful walkways all the way to fisherman's village.
We had a wonderful 5 day stay.Bathroom is very nice & large-Bed was very comfortable & the room was just right. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast.