Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I rated this hotel based on the cost to quality relationship. You know, when your room rate is that of a standard basic small room and hohum bath? What a pleasant surprise when reality exceeds expectations. The marble bathroom with separate walk in shower or an oversized tub option was totally unexpected. Mable counter top. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Thermostat climate control system worked well. The bar/grill was more than adequate with a varied menu although they didn't have cole slaw for the bar b q sandwich. Having CNN on 2 of the 5 tv's left me with baseball to watch. Had a great Ruben sandwich a couple good drinks, met some nice people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Would have been perfect if there had been a microwave and snack and drink machines available. The room was quiet, very comfortable and had a beautiful bathroom. The staff was friendly and accomadating. Punta Gorda waterfront is beautiful with plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. Love it that Punta Gorda offers loaner bikes on the honor system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Zack - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! We are always searching for new ways to make our guests happy. It would be nice to have snacks available outside of our minibar. It is certainly something to consider moving on, thank you for the suggestion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Wyvern!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the pool- everything!
Cons: The elevator was very slow.
Location: There are great restaurants, shopping, the harbor nearby.
I absolutely loved the Wyvern Hotel! It was very clean! The staff was exceptional! My room was so nice! I will stay there again as soon as I get the chance! Loved the roof top pool! Loved everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overall

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious, clean, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was large :)
Cons: Restaurant menu - not enough variety or healthy choices
I didn't know before booking this hotel that there is a restaurant with live music playing until the late hours. I was there on business and would have preferred a quiet night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from punta gorda fl

Not cleaned or beds made

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Well i feel that after getting ready in the morning that when i leave my bed z should be made and room straightened up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Zack - General Manager, Hotel Management
Rick, I would like to apologize for the lack of housekeeping service you received. Typically our housekeeping staff refreshes all rooms, replaces all linens, and cleans all rooms on a daily basis. I will speak with our Director of Housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen moving forward. Thank you for the feedback and your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

A touch above the rest.....

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Definety the bed , plush and comfortable
Cons: Nothing....
Location: Location, location, location, just walked a block away to some great dinning
We came from Naples for a little stay cation, and got a room online before we arrived, now normally we just wing it till we get there but we're definitely glad we purchased the room, the staff from the front desk to the the lady we bumped into cleaning the rooms , everyone was so polite, and truly acted as if they were glad you came to there hotel, and probably one of the most secure hotels we have been to,not that they needed it, but it was a nice touch that they spent the extra dollars to assure your safety, the rooms reminded me of nothing less than a five star hotel, plush clean even the soap was above your normal hotel,just basically made you feel you were getting the very best....would recommend this hotel if you want a touch above the rest,.......:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel was amazing. I surprised my husband with a night getaway and he loved it. Wish they had a better menu for food but waiter said its coming. Either way there are restaurants near to chose from.
5 out of 5
by Karen from England

Impressive!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Wycern. Great location, close to all shops and restaurants. Although their rooftop lounge is hard to beat, great for sunset!
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kellye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels