Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport Il

A convenient quick weekend get-a-way

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around. We LOVE the new upscale restaurant without upscale prices. The jazzy band topped the night off. Comfortable bed!.
Cons: We noticed the elevator doors could use a clean up.
Location: Next time we want to spend more time on your bike paths. It's very pretty. We ventured to Sanibel Island one day and Long Boat Key another.
Centrally located for the things and places we wanted to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. Really lovely hotel. Great drinks on the roof and at piano bar. Pool is also great. Close to everything downtown. Free bicycles to cruise around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not know about major remodeling. A big mess!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool and bar were great. Room very comfortable.
Cons: Should have noted remodeling. I am sure that total experience would have been better if there had not been such a mess.
Location: Near several restaurants and night spots. Harbor within walking distance.
No restaurant off lobby. Construction a real issue. Dim lighting in parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown and near the tiki hut.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very luxurious.
Cons: Speed up elevator
Location: Tiki hut for drinks and sunsets.
Lobby was under renovation but rest of hotel was very nice. Slow elevators. Roof top restaurant has excellent views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Lots of construction/renovation going on while we were there. Pool closed at 8. Wish it would've been open a bit longer other than that it was a great stay. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stay Here

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms, rooftop
Location: Close to Charlotte Harbor
This is the only place you should stay in Punta Gorda. I was extremely surprised and the hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. Breakfast on the roof is a perfect way to start your day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Longest stay ever

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Punta Gorda - biking, many fine restaurants - close to the water for water sports great place fisherman's wharf
1. Checked in at 2:50 p.m. told by clerk 3:00 is check in time - not sure I can give you a room yet. 2. Ironing board and iron so relic I did not want to use it - the pad on the ironing board was disgusting - equipment awful 3. The rug must have been original - hole in it - lots of excess dirt buildup in corners of room 4. No tv that was entertaining. If you want to buy a movie that was available for $20 - the tv stations were minimal - perhaps 10 5. Parking was taken up by the workers at the hotel - you have an expensive car parked beside the construction workers vehicles that were awful. There are two large parking lots that the workers could have used but didn't - leaving minimal space at the hotel for guests. 6. Hair dryer had something unidentifiable on the handle - wouldn't touch it - took it to front desk - they wouldn't touch it but had a newer dryer sent to room 7. Furnishings were not updated - the tv was so small - glad to have good vision to see what was available. 8. My recommendation - go elsewhere - stay at a Hampton where you can be sure of getting everything you need and more. 9. Did not inform that there was no restaurant - it was under renovations - if you wanted to eat you had to do room service. NEVER STAY HERE IF YOU WANT GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl

Amazing rooftop pool

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Walk to shopping and restaurants as well as the restaurant on the roof that has a wonderful menu and delicious food.
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: The waterfront is great and the area is so quaint. Shops and boutiques are very different from most tourist shops
Enjoyed the rooftop pool and poolside service. Beautiful view, outdoor furniture is very comfortable and the service was impeccable. There is a gym which I did see people actually use, and bicycles outside to use for around town. Coffee in the lobby in the morning as well as the newspaper. Just so relaxing without being boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooftop restaurant service and view were amazing. Everything else was perfect, except had to share parking for hotel with another business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very nice

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: no complaints about anything
Clean, comfortable, and very nice. Business trip. Close to restaurants and has a nice roof top bar