Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Leeds UK

A home from home

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were using this B&B as a base while visiting my mother in Englewood. The owners/hosts were very nice and helpful and gave us the run of their house. Our room was comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast was very good and much more would have been provided if we had requested it. It was a good place to stay and if we have to visit Englewood again in the near future, it would be on our list.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Massachusetts

Great Place to stay in Port Charlotte, FL

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of the B&B are friendly and will answer any questions about the area. The view is so great. Just imagine swimming the pool with a water view. The bathroom and room is kept immaculate and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schlüchtern, Germany

Paradies ist zutreffend.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Super B&B mit tollem Pool und Frühstück. Absolute Ruhe und Erholung pur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Real Local Florida Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet and somewhat remote away from tourist areas
Cons: Breakfast was at 8.30 am which was ok for me but could be a problem if someone gets up much later?
Location: Punta Gorda village restaurants and shops. Boat cruises.
The Bed and breakfast is a large home with a very nice quiet location (about 15 minutes) from restaurants. It is in a residential area and run by a local couple. It is perfect if you are wanting an experience of living in the area, experiencing the "real" non-touristy Florida. The house has a very nice pool and canal views in a comfortable home setting. The pool is not always as warm as hotel pools maybe because they have a solar system and we came at a cold time of the year, but one sunny day it got to 80. We enjoyed the sunsets and the quiet and the nice breakfasts. The best place to visit nearby is Punta Gorda village where there are some restaurants and shop and boat cruises. I enjoyed our stay there as it gave us a real feel for being in a local area rather than a tourist area. Joanne and her husband were friendly and helpful and non intrusive. I got a bit of a thrill as a baby alligator was hanging out around the canal. Being from California, I thought you could swim in the canals in Florida... big mistake. There are alligators and boats and the canals are not a place to swim...so nice to stay in a place with a pool and get also be on the canals which are definitely something different than home !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful B&B-outstanding hosts

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING. LOCATION, QUALITY OF SERVICE, PERSONALITY OF HOST AND HOSTESS, COMFORT.
Cons: If only the bathroom could enter directly into the Hibiscus room!!!!!!!
Location: Quiet dead-end street directly on the canal. Minutes away you find shopping, restaurants, beaches and everything you could possibly want or need
This B&B is in a beautiful home in a very quiet, dead end road in Port Charlotte. The host and hostess are friendly, talented, and gracious hosts. The quality of breakfast served is top-notch. We had eggs benedict and cherry cream-cheese stuffed french toast. Both mornings breakfast was served with fresh fruit. The hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful (and funny and warm too) . The house itself is gorgeous, with a lovely pool and a backyard looking directly on to a canal. A pond and waterfall in the front completes the setting-quiet, restful, beautiful, friendly and inviting. Our room was comfortable and quiet--the only reason it gets a rating of 4 instead of 5 from us is the bathroom can only be used by exiting the room to enter the next-door bathroom. The bathroom itself is very nice! We would absolutely stay here again and would encourage others to do the same!! There is even a wonderful cat on site who delighted us with her kitty personality.
5 out of 5
by Gerri from Geneva

Great first visit

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great first experience at a B&B. Very clean, breakfasts were very delicious and filling, much more than a continental. Joanne and Cliff were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Elsie from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Cliff & Joanne are excellent hosts. Happy to say we really enjoyed our two day stay at Tropical Paradise B & B.....as we explored Naples-Ft. Myers-Sanibel Island. Excellent accommodation, very comfy bed..... and top notch breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from Rochester, MN

A Quiet Get-a-way

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
This B & B was in a regular home, nothing very fancy or large, but it was comfortable & nice in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was great and so was the bed. The bathroom was more than adequate. There was a small pool which we did not use. The hot tub was not working. The owners/hosts were welcoming to the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville MI

Great canal bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The Tropical Paradise Bed and Breakfast is a great place to stay, while in Port Charlotte. The McMahons were very friendly and extremely knowledgable couple, about the area. We felt "at home" from the moment we walked in and met our hosts. The breakfast was fabulous and we lingered with our hosts, swapping stories. The pool area offers a million dollar view. I highly recommend the Tropical Paradise Bed and Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Pensacola, FL

Charlotte visit

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, warm and friendly. Lodgings were comfortable and location great. Breakfasts delicious. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay.