Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from punta gorda

Beautiful view of the lake behind us,

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was an all around pleasant experience, soft towels, bed made perfectly every day. Sparkling clean. Full breakfast and great coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Smells like a sewer

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Don't stay here! Terrible sewer smell comes up from the shower drain. Switched room. No help!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Construction at entrance

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The construction at the entrance was not properly protecting the guest. Construction dust got on my clothes and in my eyes. It was very precarious to walk in. There should have been at the very least protected by plastic sheets. Most likely an osha violation. Also the toilet keeps running. I just don’t feel like dealing with, too tired to move. I’ve stayed here at least 6 times, will rethink my next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, Fl

Good location for commuting to other towns nearby.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: To make sure loud noises are monitored after midnight.
Location: Location was great, restaurants nearby.
The grounds are cluttered with construction materials. The water was standing around the hotel in certain areas. the smell was pretty bad.The smell migrated in our room. We advised the staff. They said they would do a deep cleaning. It helped but it was still there. We were there two nights and very little sleep, because of guest above us was very noisy pass midnight both nights sounds like children jumping off beds onto the floor. Staff was made aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was ok nothing out of the ordinary, clean moderately comfortable. Location was good not far from airport, not many restaurants close. Price was a little high for the level off the overall quality off the room. Might stay again, but might try something else in the area. To far from the beach and building was under revocation on one end. No view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at many Hampton Inns over the last 15 years and this was the worst. The Bathroom was filthy and there was a constant Loud drip from the tub faucet that was very annoying. There were Many rooms vacant so there is no reason it should have been that filthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Family fun

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful trip, we enjoyed tvevfood, beach thevatomsphere was amazing. The staff was excellent, we will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels