Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn Port Charlotte

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: check the functionality of the room
Check in was quick and easy, but the room I was assigned the air conditioner was not functioning. I called the desk and they asked me to wait 15 minutes for someone to come look at it. I had somewhere to be in under an hour so they gave me another room. The key cards for that room did not work and I had to call the front desk again so they could bring me new cards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Old everything seemed old and dated. Morning staff member was great. Overnight staff seemed a little cranky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff is very rude need to work on customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as expected for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: everything went smoothly, Bob Evans next door
Cons: exterior lighting could be improved, hard to see
easy check in, room and amenities were as expected for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, ON

Bad event

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate and screen clients.
I had to move my daughter to another location as there was a drug deal gone bad outside her room. Also the security locking device did not work. Lots of banging and screaming going on. She left after half an hour stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port charlotte fl

Owners are rude and rooms are dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Owners are rude and treat you like your stealing the room have cockroaches in it and room was filthy
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

not a bad place to get a good night sleep at all

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was a good stay it was a decent bed I slept well not hard like a rock . its very reasonable price as well .there is other places there for more $$ but if you want a place that is friendly & to sleep well this is a good place to go. for $75 total I had a king bed , a sofa,desk w/chair, dresser, night stands, fridge, microwave the A/C was cold there is a spot to bbq lit up parking it was fine for me. I go there a night or 2 a year when I am in town . no pool but I was ok with that .if you like a small breakfast they have that as well.
2 out of 5
by william

Please stay away from this hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel wasn't clean at all. The towels had stains in them and the room had the following problems: cracked floor tile at entrance of room, ants & roaches crawling in room, and I had to go up to the front desk to get a remote for the tv.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and friendly staff.