Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The reason I booked this hotel was the shuttle to the airport. They said the shuttle was down for an oil change, but it didn't run the previous week either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

I'm glad we stayed there!

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff friendly & accomodating; complimentary breakfasts very good; daily towel change; couldn't properly adjust air conditioning; bed too high for me; could have had a secondary bar to get out of tub.
5 out of 5
by Lisha

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted May 5, 2017
A sleep less night. Couple across the hall fighting all night they were going in and out building police were called at 5:30 am staff should have taken care of situation sooner. Complained at check out got an I'm sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Port Charlotte. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites on
4 out of 5
by Maritza

Awesome

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience and the room was clean. Hubby and I were very pleased
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly. Room was comfy. Smoking area was provided in the rear of the building with comfy seating.
Cons: Had a problem making a long distance phone call. The phone just wouldn't cooperate. The staff was fine even though I keeper calling the front desk.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Only 10 minutes to where we needed to go.
The room was roomy and comfy and clean. We even saw an alligator. Of course there were signs posted! It made our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wisconsin

Close to Punta Gorda!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good experience good customer setvice....breakfast feature good! And pool! Dog friendly!! Very good!! Rooms smelled very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good night

Posted Apr 19, 2017
From check in to check out this is a great hotel for the are!