Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel centrally located!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, very clean place, would come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel and plan to return. Next time you're headed to our area, call us direct for even more guest benefits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upsatate NY

Reasonable

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Everything was fine for the most part. I used coffee machine on the 2nd day and was never clean. Besides that a compfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! I would like to apologize to you that your in-room coffee maker was missed by our crew. We are happy to hear that everything else was comfortable with your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Not a lot!
Location: Proximity to beaches, restaurants, etc. is excellent!
Stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months while house hunting. Highly recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Wow!! Thank you so much for your great review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so glad we could be five stars for you. We hope that you were successful in your hunt and that you were able to get to know the area while you were with us. Thank you for your recommendation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to the Grans

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Went to see the grand-babies. Staff were excellent. Rooms were clean. Port Charlotte leaves something to be desired. Breakfast hours could be a tad longer, after all we're on vacation. Overall would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Thank you for choosing us on your visit to spend time with family. If you're in the area again, we would be happy to give you some ideas for restaurants and nearby attractions that are family-friendly! We hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg

This is an excellent hotel, very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything--staff, cleanliness, breakfast, location, pool
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Fisherman's Village 10 minutes away, Winn Dixie and Publix very close, Port Charlotte Mall about 15 minutes away and beaches such as Englewood
Can't say enough good things about my stay at this hotel. Arrived a few hours before check in and no problem. Staff were excellent--gave us choice where in the hotel we would like to stay and checked us right in. We stayed a week and was wonderful, great breakfast with many choices and changed everyday but the best was the REAL bacon. It is very clean, beds were ultra comfortable, lobby has TV, newspapers, etc. and lots of room for eating and relaxing. Location also has Publix, Winn Dixie and restaurants all with in 5 to 10 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Wow!! Thank you so much for your finely detailed review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are glad that you enjoyed our location and were able to take advantage of some of the nearby beaches, restaurants and markets! Your compliments will be passed on to our staff and we certainly hope that next time you are in the area you will visit us again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean rooms, easy check-in, was able to check in 2 hours prior to schedule check in without an issue, very close to numerous restaurants that were great, Casey at the front desk was very helpful and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Wow!! Thank you so much for your great five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Your compliments will certainly be passed on to Casey, she is one of our stars! We are glad you enjoyed our location and were able to take advantage of some of the fantastic restaurants nearby. Come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champlin mn

Very clean. Bed amazing and staff wonderful

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff is beyond amazing from every aspect. Beds absolutely comfy great breakfast and very very clean facilities. Pillows area bit firm other than that not one complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are happy to hear that everything was to your liking and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please keep us in mind if you are ever back in the area, we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice location. Ample parking spots. Rooms small but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so pleased you enjoyed everything while you were with us. Please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Good location of you like to explore beaches

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Like this place, every day different beach from Sarasota to Marco Island, if you don't mind driving. Staff was very nice and friendly, special Barbara, who is in charge of breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Your compliments will be passed on to Barbara. We're so glad you enjoyed some of the local beaches. We hope that you will continue to stay with us as well as recommend us to your friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend and hotel was nice some of the other gusts were loud late at night but thats it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We hope that you will continue to stay with us as well as recommend us to your friends and family!