Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were cozy, beds super comfortable and the atmosphere of the rooms were bright and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!! Please come back and stay with us any time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville Ga

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Clean room, Friendly staff, & great breakfast We liked the Hotel and everything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed "everything about the hotel"! It's our job to ensure you have a quality stay, every time. Thanks again and we hope that you will become a loyal guest of ours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Typical chain hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Too many dogs there. Some barking at night. Desk person no help there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're glad you felt your stay was "five star", but we would like to apologize for the neighboring dog. Please don't ever hesitate to ask for a member of management if our staff is unable to resolve an issue; we gladly accept pets but do not allow them to disrupt our other guests! Thanks again and see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice area. Clean. Safe. Would stay again next time I’m in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so glad you enjoyed our location and the local area. We'll see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: More detailed cleaning
Location: Right on the main street.
Great Value, Close to Punta Gorda Airport. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of Microtel Port Charlotte!! We're so glad you enjoyed our location and staff. Don't ever hesitate to let us know if something is lacking- we'll be sure to take care of it right away! We hope to see you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Stayed at the hotel with my family. Staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and clean. Things to improve: only one elevator, which by the way was very slow, and breakfast, very small place to eat (only a few tables) and food was very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We will consider your comments regarding our breakfast and tables; there is always room for improvement and we thank you for ideas! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Moriches N Y

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My stay was fabulous as I enjoyed the hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us - please keep us in mind for future stays. See you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Best around the area

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, parking, location
Cons: Loud rooms, room cleanliness, internet
Location: Good places to eat
This is an average hotel on the road; however, I would say that it is the best around the area and on a business trip I highly recommended. Good parking (included), Internet wi-fi (included but not so good and sometimes losses connection), Staff really good and always ready to help, Room clean but not immaculate and for some reason I could hear people having sex in the room next to mine, which was very disgusting but this is not the hotel´s problem, just very loud people, perhaps they could work making the rooms more quiet, Breakfast included althought not the best. I was there on a business trip and met some friends staying at the nearby Days Inn and the Microtel was way better, also kenw from somebody staying at the Knights Inn nearby , and that one was terrible, I even learned that a shooting went on last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of Microtel Port Charlotte. We are top-rated by guest reviews on TripAdvisor as well as other online sites for our area; we're glad that you chose us for your stay! If there's ever anything we can do to help you have a "five star" experience, just let us know! We can assist with WiFi or move you away from noisy neighbors. Perhaps for your next stay, a quieter area such as a room near the end of the hall (fewer neighbors!) would ensure a more restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompano bch florida

very nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
very nice and clean hotel to stay , room and staff on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte and your compliments on our property!! We hope that you will recommend us to friends and family and come back to see us next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunny California

No refrigerator. Small room.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The other Hyatt brands have larger room sizes and amenities in the same price range. They don't call it "Micro" for no reason. Small room. Slow elevator. For a night or two it is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte. We are actually a Wyndham property. Perhaps a suite would better suit you- they have a separate sleeping and living area as well as a microwave and refrigerator, yet are priced competitively. We hope that you will give us another try so that we can provide you with a top-notch experience!