Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good overnight Road Stop

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location, clean, comfortable and very accommodating staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Good location. Needs updating.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were on the first floor and our room had two doors. One to a parking lot and one to he lobby area. Seemed odd. Needs to be updated. Continental breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Port Clinton ferry. The free breakfast was awesome!
Location: We love Port Clinton .
We had a great time. Parked right at the door to our room. Very quiet place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
room was dirty and bathroom was dirty around toilet paper holder sucker stick on the bed and beds was not comfortable at all and hall ways leading to the upstairs was filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Conveniently located between Camp Perry and Sandusky which were the two places we needed to be during this visit. The bed was pretty worn out, very squeaky springs, and not very comfortable. The bathroom light switch and plug-in were a bit loose, but worked fine. The size and cleanliness of the pool were pretty disappointing for our kids. Only our oldest (16) even got in. The youngest (14) did not since it was so dingy colored. Everything else was excellent for the price. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was very polite, helpful, and courteous. Our safe wasn't working upon arrival but was quickly fixed upon reporting the problem. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
room was full of fish flys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont,OH

Convenient location in Port Clinton

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is a moderately priced motel in a good location for us attending a workshop in Lakeside. It isn't fancy but was clean and had rooms with 3 double beds which was perfect for our group of 5. The rooms could use an update and some of the electrical outlets were not usable. It was a busy weekend and they seemed short staffed. There are two floors but no elevator, which made it difficult for luggage and people with health issues. Breakfast was as expected but food items not always replenished-which was probably the staffing issue. Mayflies were everywhere in the area-which they cannot help, but their their outdoor pool was unusable most of the time because of this. They should definitely enclose it if they are going to want guests to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice time at hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was amazing. Went out of their way to help you in any way. The beds are a little uncomfortable. We stayed their 5 days and it took me till day 3 to finally get a good night sleep on the beds. The only concern I have is the breakfast dining room area. The food was in a separate room, which was a good breakfast. (Could change of the food choices every other day. expample: maybe bacon instead of sausage) When you eat, the dining area is in the lobby where people check in/out,etc. It needs to be in a more private area. I ate one day and had to listen to housekeeping going over their schedules with HK manager, people coming in/out of hotel, etc. Ate in room a couple of times, due to felt uncomforable. The pool had a broken railing when entering at the front of the pool, needs repaired, but was nice. Had to get used to the mayflies. But staff is super nice and friendly. WiFi worked good. Nice beach down the road. Busineses closed to early in the area. Everything would close around 6pm or 8 pm, so this was a little inconvenient, but would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Art from Cincinnati

No surprises

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and available.
5 out of 5
by Jette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels