Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Conveniently located between Camp Perry and Sandusky which were the two places we needed to be during this visit. The bed was pretty worn out, very squeaky springs, and not very comfortable. The bathroom light switch and plug-in were a bit loose, but worked fine. The size and cleanliness of the pool were pretty disappointing for our kids. Only our oldest (16) even got in. The youngest (14) did not since it was so dingy colored. Everything else was excellent for the price. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was very polite, helpful, and courteous. Our safe wasn't working upon arrival but was quickly fixed upon reporting the problem. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont,OH

Convenient location in Port Clinton

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is a moderately priced motel in a good location for us attending a workshop in Lakeside. It isn't fancy but was clean and had rooms with 3 double beds which was perfect for our group of 5. The rooms could use an update and some of the electrical outlets were not usable. It was a busy weekend and they seemed short staffed. There are two floors but no elevator, which made it difficult for luggage and people with health issues. Breakfast was as expected but food items not always replenished-which was probably the staffing issue. Mayflies were everywhere in the area-which they cannot help, but their their outdoor pool was unusable most of the time because of this. They should definitely enclose it if they are going to want guests to use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Room not as advertised on line. Outdated and bugs in bed. Checked out immediately. Staff was courteous and apologetic.
4 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient hotel for Birding Week

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: clean, convenient to area
Cons: older birders with lots of equipment, cameras etc need to know there isn't an elevator
Location: close to local birding hotspots especially busy this time of year!
no elevator, parking lot being paved in allegedly one of busiest weeks of year for the area, so parking very inconvenient and combined with carrying luggage up steps was not well thought out on part of hotel. Staff cleaned my linen despite note that I could reuse, but didn't remove dirty used cereal dish from bedside
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean and beds were comfy. Overall satisfied with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful as I checked in and out. Also helpful with questions.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Hotel, but not "great"

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the Burning Snowman event.
Cons: Tighter security and rules/procedures around not giving out room #'s!
Location: Close to downtown Port Clinton, within walking distance...a long walk...
The bathroom had some "items" not really completed; gaps in tile between the sink and backsplash. Bed spreads were a bit "tired" looking. TV was analog, so all shows were not the best quality. Mattress was a big flat also. Wasn't impressed with the clerk at check in. Took him a while to even appear. When he checked us in (2 women), he proceeds to tell us, out loud, what our room # is...while about 8 to 10 men were in the lobby. Needless to say, they all repeated the room #! Felt very uncomfortable now that "they" knew what room we were in! Very unprofessional and very inappropriate and unsafe for female guests. I did let the clerk know in the morning what had happened. We should have asked to be moved to another room after the men cleared out from the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful w/ any and all questions. Great job!