Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadville, Pa

Customer Service

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: ideal location. beautiful sunset
The manager Nancy was absolutely wonderful. Both my husband and I feel she went above and beyond to direct us to activities and local spots. Nancy gave us written directions and when we returned asked how things went. would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The room we received was obviously the one no one wanted and that's why we go it cheaper from Expedia. Not one towel or washcloth in the room..right under the stairs to the outdoors..it was noisy all night and the room was so outdated it was ridiculous! Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Ohio

great view and comfortable room

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: morning breakfast, even if there was a charge for it
Location: close to everything we came to see
I always read the terrible reviews before checking the great ones, when I'm looking for a place to stay. This was our wedding anniversary, so, after reading several very bad reviews on Clinton Inn, I looked up some of the favorable ratings. It's a good thing I did; because, I noticed that the good reviews were almost all recent, as opposed to the bad ones which were all several years old. My wife and I gambled, and are very glad we did. Our Jacuzzi room directly overlooked Lake Erie, very close to the water. Our room was comfortable, well appointed, and clean. The service staff were friendly and very helpful. The off season room prices were very reasonable; plus, the hotel allows us to bring our two dogs. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Very nice and affordable option

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: We wished that soap and shampoo was provided.
We loved this Hotel. It was very close to Cedar Point and the view was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that there was no shampoo/soap/etc. in the room, which we were expecting. Overall, I would recommend it and we'll be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

room smelled of very strong dog odor

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: on the water
Cons: get a careing mgr.
room smelled -mop water evaporated in bath tub and was left-fire detector was not blinking-waste baskets was not lined-lobby was very dim when we walked in-hall carpet was very stained- looks like maybe a dead rodent in a hole in the side of the sink base-hotel was last room in area,should have known better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IN

Very nice hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This hotel was great! For the price, you aren’t expecting a lot, but it definitely exceeded expectations. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were very fluffy, and the room was very large and clean! The Breakfast consisted of bagels, toast, donuts, muffins, cereal, coffee, and juice. The best part about breakfast was that it had boiled eggs as well! This is definitely a hotel that we would recommend and go back to again! It was a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericktown ohio

Great

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Questions answered very polite . Great staff.beds were comfortable. Will be back next year for the wine fest. Getting one of the apartments. Bring friends with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The only problem I had with the place is it is a bit pricey for off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rooms needs to be upgraded and cleaned.
Location: Nothing much around.
The hotel management screwed up my booking through Expedia. I reached the hotel mid night and had to wait one and a half hour as Expedia walk them through to fix their mess. Finally we get to the room and for the price the rooms were not at all satisfactory. Due to their screw up, they didn't even offer anything as a consolation. Everyone should avoid this place.
2 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels