Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granville, OH

Hotel ok

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The overall hotel was clean
Cons: the shower had mold. Also, the towels in the pool were very small.
Location: Port Clinton is fun, but if taking children, don't stay past 5. It gets a bit wild!
The hotel was overall fairly clean, but there was mold in the shower. I would not have rated it a 4.1 as I saw on line. It is an average hotel. A high rate on the weekend ish not justified for this level of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Won't Go Back

Absolute Disgust

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The floor of the room looks like a frat party occurred the night before and then spilt beer spots were all over the floor. For the room service personnel to not notice it is completely unacceptable. The drain to the shower was clogged so the next day when I took a shower, I was standing in the water up to my ankles. I felt like I needed another shower after I just had one. For the first time ever, I pulled back the sheets to look for bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Shantel N, Hotel Management
Dear No Refund, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We want to ensure our guest have a clean comfortable stay during their time with us. We understand how important this is. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff and our maintenance team to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Once again, we are terribly sorry. Best, Shantel N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was for the most part clean. A little dingy, could probably use some deep cleaning. I thought the shower and tub were tiny and dingy looking, def could use some updating there. If you like a firm beds, you won't have a complaint there. I thought they were a little too firm. We stayed 2 nights. Was literally just there to bathe and sleep. Located like 25 minutes from cedar point. And has plenty of family activities around it to keep busy. We really loved the location. It worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash Metro Area

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Room, breakfast, location, staff
Cons: Evevaror to second floor!
Location: Hotel right off highway. Nice Mexican restaurant across road, down road is putt putt golf, great restaurant Waldo Peppers, n Tofts ice cream the best
Hotel is in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Had waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cold cereal, muffins, bagles. Coffee was good and hot! Staff was helpful and professional. Would definitely stay here again. Thing to note is there is not an elevator, so if you have to carry heavy things in and out every day, request a first floor room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly, room was clean. They upgraded our room which was awesome. Easy on and off the freeway too. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: The pricing structure should be modified. I paid $107 for one night. With taxes and fees, my bill was $123! The next night I stayed (cont next box
Location: The next night I stayed at Quality Inn in Port Clinton. The rooms were identical in furnishings and appointments, and my bill was $81.
The reservation was made online. There was no notice about a two night required stay. I booked for two nights but had a change of plans en route to Port Clinton and decided to stay only one night. The desk clerk, Asleigh, advised me when I attempted to cancel the second night of the hotel's policy and attempted to charge for second night. When I complained that there was no notice online about the "two nights Spring stay," she relented and charged me only one night. Her words were "...I overrode it" The desk clerk could use some PR training, and her persona presented to the public could use a bit of diplomacy. A couple of smiles could help, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

The hotel is close to the Magee Marsh Refuge.

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: The carpet needs to replace badly. It has stains everywhere. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioning unit is quite and is working fine.
Location: The hotel is located on the town callled port Clinton, Ohio. There is the Magee marsh refuge and the Ottawa wildlife refuge for bird watching people.
The hotel is fine. We stayed for 3 nights. There are a few restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not Good, room was dirty, ants all over the bathroom, breakfast was terrible. The forks were covered with dried food all over them, gross!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Shantel, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with accommodations of your room and your stay. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff and ensure all of our rooms and breakfast are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Best, Shantel Noggle General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christeen

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at Country Inn was top notch. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was yummy. Once we compared our hotel to others where our friends were staying, we were glad we stayed at the Country Inn. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Best stay on our entire vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The last night of our vacation was the best one due to our stay here. Clean, roomy, comfortable and and extremely friendly staff. We have two teenagers with autism and everyone was really kind to them. Top notch!