Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff very friendly. Bed and room were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and hot breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Near the Liberty Aviation museum and pretty much all the parks.While you're at Port Clinton, don't forget to visit Jolly Roger seafood.
Room that was given to us was clean. Kids feet didn't get dirty walking in the carpet. Breakfast food was hot and hearty. Staff was attentive and listened to our 'little note". Pool was enjoyed by our kids! We will be glad to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Enjoyed stay. Staff was very helpful.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very pleasant. Full breakfast bar and Sandy did a great job and was readily available.
Cons: The only thing that we were unhappy about was the location of the room. We were too close to the main road....traffic noise was loud at times.
Location: Great location and centrally located with easy access to main roads.
my wife and I were very pleased with our stay and enjoyed ourselves. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great location near put in bay ferry and restaurants.
Cons: The pillows are paper thin.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and close to downtown
Good hotel, close to food and put in bay ferry. Close to downtown. Hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff were great particularly "Sandy" breakfast attendant. Sandy was so friendly, warm, a real gem!, went out of way to help guests get food prepared waffles even! The hotel was close to the jet express and other points of interest. Pool was clean and warm. One downfall was room and hotel in general was not as clean as we remembered one year before for this a little disappointed.We noticed cobwebs with bugs where ceiling meets the wall quite a few places, fresh looking dirty spills on floors of room, dust in corners of floor, beds not as comfortable as remember.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West Ohio

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaner, check phones to be sure they work, make sure linens are fresh, repair or replace blackout curtains and draperies, provide sufficient blankets
Location: Not much, there were some good restaurants
First night beds were NOT clean. One blanket, two beds. Was supposed to accommodate 7 barely accommodated TWO. Very noisy, "black out" window dressings were anything but, and the room had ants as well as NO PHONE even plugged IN until last night. Breakfast was the high point with very good hot meals in a dining room with china, I asked for the beds to be changed and the difference was clear as was the fact that the original linens were NOT fresh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by S. Noggle GM, Hotel Management
Good morning Pete, thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, making our guests comfortable is our highest priority. I apologize for the confusion with your room type, as we do not have any rooms that will accommodate 7 guests. The maximum is occupancy is 5 guests. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast! I am glad it was to your liking and perhaps made a small step in making your stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN

Wonderful family stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Traveling with 4 children and two adults; room had more than enough space with very reasonable pricing! Free breakfast and an indoor pool that opened at 6a allowed us to have two vacations in one! Conveniently located 20 mins from Cedar Point. The breakfast crew, speifically Sandy was outstanding!!! She went above and beyond her duties to accommodate everyone she encountered. We can not wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was pleasant and convenient to the highway and the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable, hotel with good breakfast, not far from amusement park, also great mexican resturant within walking distance....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to cedar point and a cute winery. Very pleased will definitely be staying here again very soon.