Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
writing a minimum of fifty characters is whats required so thats whats happening here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank You for the 4 star rating. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, OH

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price worth
Cons: Vending machine could provide change. Only works with exact amount and we were not carrying change.
Great experience riding back from the Jet Express: very friendly lady in charge of the shuttle gave us great advice for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Nancy, Thank you for giving us your honest opinion about your stay. We appreciate all of our feedback that our guests give us. We are so sorry for the issues you had and thank you for letting us know. Put N Bay is definitely a fun time and we are thrilled you had a great time. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, maryland

Friendly staff, clean hotel, nice room.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean inside and outside.
Cons: Pool was very cold.
Location: It is a great location to stay and take the ferry to Put In Bay or other islands on Lake Erie. Variety of restaurants with fresh fish.
Staff was very nice during our entire stay. The hotel was clean in all areas. Room was very spacious and had everything you need. Frig, microwave, tv, plenty of space to put your clothes. Bathroom was clean and modern. Comfortable beds and nice linens. We took their free shuttle to the Ferry boat and it was always on time leaving and prompt to pick you up to come back to hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and plan to take friends back for a visit to this area. We will stay at this hotel in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Shar339, Thank you for the wonderful and fantastic review. We really appreciate the wonderful words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Kin Bartish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent front desk staff day and night. Breakfast had many choices and plenty of food for big crowd, staff always adding more. Close to all tourist stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We really appreciate your wonderful words of praise. It was our pleasure to assist you. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
5 out of 5
by Mark

Pre-PIB

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay before hopping on the fairy to Put-in-Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Pre-PIB, We are so thrilled you have such a fantastic time staying with us. It makes our day knowing our guests leave happy. We are so happy you got to enjoy a fun filled day at Put N Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you so much for the great review. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for the great review!!! We really appreciate the 4 star rating. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
5 out of 5
by debbie

fun with family

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly staff as well as the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, We are thrilled that you had a great stay! It was awesome to read that our staff was outgoing and friendly. Our awesome breakfast rocks and we are so happy you were able to enjoy some of our delicious choices. We hope you will comeback and visit us. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Safe!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed a quiet place to stay while visiting family. It was perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Past Guest, It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting family. We hope that you will always stay with us while visiting Port Clinton, Ohio. We are so happy that you enjoyed you comfortable and spacious room. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
5 out of 5
by Janette A.

Beautiful and relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was the most relaxing time I have had in a long time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will absolutely be coming back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Janette A, It makes us beam with pride when a guest has such a great stay and they say they want to come back; that is the biggest compliment ever! Thank you for such wonderful and kind words; they mean a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
5 out of 5
by Tina

Tina

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time