Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient check-in. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The only negative, was the commode area smelled somewhat "bathroomy" if we kept the door closed. Perhaps the floor should be bleached?
While the place was nothing special, it was clean, good location & good value. I certainly don't expect a 4 or 5 star hotel for $70. Stopped in for a night while on a road trip. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Willoughby, OH

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds in a room that has all the basics expected.
Cons: Staff was not exactly rude, but not friendly.
Location: Very convenient to Jet Express, but no place in walking distance for breakfast, and no breakfast offering available in the lobby of any type
Nice basic hotel with all the basics, comfortable bed, but no frills. No breakfast offerings (i.e. granola bars, pastry, donuts, fruit, etc) and no breakfast served within walking distance. Staff not overly friendly, but the location is convenient to Jet Express, rooms are clean and the hotel feels secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Had a great time and will stay there anytime we are in Port Clinton! It's a wonderful place! 👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Close to lake and jet express

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a great stay. Super nice and helpful girl at front desk. We walked everywhere we needed to go. Restaurants, bars and Jet Express all within a 10 minute walk. Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff. The room was dated, but clean and worked well for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in downtown Port Clinton

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. It's a great location if you are going out on a fishing charter and good access to the Jet Express to Put in Bay. While the hotel is generally clean it is now outdated and needs a major update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We love our location too. The hotel is intended to have a Victorian theme so to some the furnishings could have an older look. This past winter we just renovated the rooms with new carpet, plush mattresses and larger flat screen televisions. Thanks again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seven Hills, Ohio

Update your linens!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This boutique hotel is in a Lake Erie resort area, so it sees a lot of traffic. Basically it was clean & easy to get to. The staff was very friendly. I was disappointed that the towels & bedding were quite worn & yellowed. I was uncomfortable all night. The quilt on the bed was ripped from wear. It did have a microwave & a small refrigerator that needed defrosted. Besides that, it was roomy, reasonably priced & was convenient for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are sorry about your linen experience. That is unusual so the next time you stay with us please don't hesitate to let the front desk know if you have any problems so they can assist you. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
quaint family friendly type of hotel,,my grandkids love to stay there,, the desk clerk is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and availability
Cons: Nothing that I'm aware of
Location: Within walking distance to Port Clinton bars and restaurants.
We usually visit the area 3-6 times a year and have stayed here all but one time. Great staff, good rooms, perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was average with a bit of wear and tear in bathroom. The bed was super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review! We're glad that you enjoyed our new mattresses. Bathrooms are next in line for improvements and updating.