Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Locations and water views are wonderful. But bathroom cleanliness was not good. Mold around tub seem, and shower curtain smelt musty and dirty at the bottom. Neighbors decided to fight at 12 a.m. ,called desk 3 times and all the did was call the room and said there was a noice complaint. We could hear EVERYTHING between the 2 rooms. Fight went on for an hr. Breakfast was sparse, sausage undercooked. Cereal dispenser was broken so kids were literally scooping cereal out of it by there hands, as cafeteria lady watched them do it. Thats disgusting! Poor sanitation. For the price I paid for this room, it should have been top of the line. Definitely not worth it. Paid only for location and view. Never again!
5 out of 5
by Burton L

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Your staff is so friendly! Gave us tips on the local New Year's Eve event that we came for. Where to park, great eating places (my parents actually live across the street so I knew a good deal of this but I love that they treated us like locals). I wish I had known the pool was outdoors (I need to learn to read info like that better) but I will definitely be recommending to my husband that we stay there when we visit my parents overnight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnesville, United States of America

On Lake erie

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location. . 20 minutes from Sandusky and Marblehead. . Great staff. Hotel was quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Connie Cain GM , Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure to have you. My staff and I can't wait for you to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect and lake view was very nice.
Cons: A little out dated, but worked fine for a weekend getaway
Location: Downtown Port Clinton and it's many restaurants are just a short jog away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Connie Cain GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great lakeside view makes shortcomings OK

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: On the Lake Erie Shore!, near Marblehead Lighthouse, Ferries to the islands, Mon Ami winery
I LOVE that they have a patio facing Lake Erie that makes for wonderful waterside relaxation. The room had some wallpaper pealing off and there was a beer bottle cap on the floor near the edge of the bed which I luckily noticed while I had shoes on, but the towels, pillows and sheets all looked clean, so I could ignore the shortcomings for the wonderful location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no coffee available for breakfast and the coffee pot in our room was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
It is not terrible but disappointing. Spend a few more bucks and go somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

On the water, nice deck....just ok.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Deck was nice, but not enough chairs and the location was good.
Cons: Housekeeping skills. Some tile in the bathroom was falling off.
Location: Location was good, near downtown Port Clinton, Jet Express, restaurants, etc.
Not sure I'd book through Expedia again since we were told that was the reason we couldn't change room with two double beds to a room with a king size bed. After checking in, had to have housekeeping come to clean the bathroom and pillow cases had stains on them. Didn't have a clock in the room. I guess other than that, it was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels