Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

A wedding

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the wedding area
Cons: Alot
Location: The lake is great. My friends home was beautiful.
No elevator for disable. The room where a lot of areas were missed. The people working there were great. I know it is not their problem, but the owners need to revise their marketing routines.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty, had cigarette burns on blankets & night stand. Toilet hadn't been scrubbed. Floor hadn't been vacuumed. Breakfast was terrible, every day! Eggs empty, waffles empty, no bagels, no coffee. Lady that was supposed to be taking care of it was sitting in there noir refilling the items! Horrible breakfast everyday!! Ended up going & buying breakfast somewhere else. Talked to front desk, nothing done.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Not good especially as expensive as it was.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The floor had not been swept, and had lots of crumbs on it. The mattress pad was old, loud and very wrinkled, making it very uncomfortable. And the sink drained very slowly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Locations and water views are wonderful. But bathroom cleanliness was not good. Mold around tub seem, and shower curtain smelt musty and dirty at the bottom. Neighbors decided to fight at 12 a.m. ,called desk 3 times and all the did was call the room and said there was a noice complaint. We could hear EVERYTHING between the 2 rooms. Fight went on for an hr. Breakfast was sparse, sausage undercooked. Cereal dispenser was broken so kids were literally scooping cereal out of it by there hands, as cafeteria lady watched them do it. Thats disgusting! Poor sanitation. For the price I paid for this room, it should have been top of the line. Definitely not worth it. Paid only for location and view. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... pricey for what we got.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Mayflies are bad in June.. not hotels fault. Ok place. Beds are small. Fridge in the room but no microwave ?? Went up for the Put in Bay pirates weekend.. had fun!
3 out of 5
by Barb

Not worth what we paid

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 245 check in at three first staff member wasn't very friendly at all. Had to wait until exactly three o'clock to check. Room had an old smell to it. Bathroom not very clean. Not worth the money that we paid to stay here. The only thing that was good about it was the location of where it was to what we were in the area for. Disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Burton L

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Your staff is so friendly! Gave us tips on the local New Year's Eve event that we came for. Where to park, great eating places (my parents actually live across the street so I knew a good deal of this but I love that they treated us like locals). I wish I had known the pool was outdoors (I need to learn to read info like that better) but I will definitely be recommending to my husband that we stay there when we visit my parents overnight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnesville, United States of America

On Lake erie

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location. . 20 minutes from Sandusky and Marblehead. . Great staff. Hotel was quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Connie Cain GM , Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure to have you. My staff and I can't wait for you to visit again.