Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Pick somewhere else!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good and they accept pets
Cons: Just about everything. This hotel needs a major renovation. Even if they picked up the trash around the property that would help.
Bathtub was cracked in several locations and if you stepped on the crack your foot sunk into the tub. Black mold in the tub. Toilet didn't flush, even after they "fixed" it. TV had only static on the audio, and only 11 stations. Window was not locked. The property was littered with trash and the waste cans overflowing. I didn't even want to walk the dogs there.The back door to enter the building did not lock and was left wide open' during the day. Mattresses were in bad shape and sagging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, overall cleanness
Location: O k
Not impressed, next time we'll spend more money....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fair price. Clean can see lake from the hallway

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pleasant front desk personnel. Clean rooms lumpy mattress. Other employees were folding laundry in the lobby one staff even laid on the couch in the lobby looking at her phone we thought she was s homeless person at first very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield indiana

Only 18 miles from cedar point!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Much cheaper than most hotels close to cedar point. We got 2 rooms and no problems with either. Beds were a tad bit hard but not horrible. No issues with any type of bugs in the room but since right on the lake there were a lot outside. Our 2 rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was very skimpy. Make your own waffles and cereals. McDonald's and Burger King right next door. I give 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pretty good breakfast. Walking distance to Jolly Rogers Seafood Restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, OH

Dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location only!
Cons: House keeping!
Location: Putinbay
The worst room I've ever stayed in. Over rated and over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Eh..it was ok

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pillows DEFINITELY need replaced. ..felt like chunks of Styrofoam. ..stiff neck...safe didn't work. .no ice bucket in room and when I asked for one. .was told they would NEVER sell a room without one...lol..well ..ya did! Room key failed a couple of times and when I went to get another. .they just asked what room and gave me a new key..WITHOUT checking the you see that It was actually my room. .could have the told them anything ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HEBRON KY

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This whole place needs overtaken
I would like someone from this hotel to call me. My friend and I stayed over the weekend in room 216, my name is Megan Corbin and we came home with bed bug bites all over us. I want a refund, and this place needs treated. I had to throw my luggage and clothes away so I didn't bring it into my house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Clean, dog friendly, no extra pet fees

Posted Jul 7, 2017
For a quick mid-week get away we wanted to check out PIB, but since we weren't sure we wanted to be limited to the island we stayed at this much more affordable option on the mainland. This is clean, basic lodging. It's a Super 8, not a luxury hotel, and met our expectations for a clean comfortable place to stay. They offer free breakfast, which is limited but they had waffles which made my husband happy. They are also walking distance to other restaurants (we tried the fish at Jolly Roger across the street which was good) and we walked to the Jet Express - a little over a mile- rather than pay to park at the ferry. The big selling point for us is that they are dog friendly and do not charge a separate fee for your pet. Just let them know you are bringing a pet when you book. Since we travel with our dog, it is great to find a place like this. Most places charge $40-$50 per night for the dog, above any refundable damage deposit. We did not need to pay anything extra here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Average hotel close to main drag, but ...

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: -Fridges in rooms -change the batteries on the door locks -fisherman who stay there might actually like to use some of the "Ice for rooms ONLY!".
Location: Close to the landing and boat ramp to launch your own boat.
-No fridges in rooms -couldn't locate the ONLY roll out bed so we HAD to rent another room Basically a very mediocre hotel, but the staff was helpful and friendly.