Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Pick somewhere else!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good and they accept pets
Cons: Just about everything. This hotel needs a major renovation. Even if they picked up the trash around the property that would help.
Bathtub was cracked in several locations and if you stepped on the crack your foot sunk into the tub. Black mold in the tub. Toilet didn't flush, even after they "fixed" it. TV had only static on the audio, and only 11 stations. Window was not locked. The property was littered with trash and the waste cans overflowing. I didn't even want to walk the dogs there.The back door to enter the building did not lock and was left wide open' during the day. Mattresses were in bad shape and sagging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Uday kiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were supposed to have an early check in at 1:00 --- when we arrived at 1:00 we were told that our room wasn't ready and we would have to wait another 45 minutes. I also requested a room on the first floor with our reservation and were never told that a first floor room wasn't available until we arrived. The staff was very nonchalant about not accommodating us. I don't think that we will be staying at Super 8 anymore.
3 out of 5
by Cherilyn

Select an alternate location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was small. The hotel says breakfast is included if you like donut holes and yogurt - not much of a breakfast. We went down for breakfast at 7:30 and they were out of waffles. Room service came in and made our beds but failed to give us clean towels. We had a non-smoking room but it still smelled of smoke. Limited TV for most of the channels were down. The bathroom was WAY too small. I would shop around before selecting this place. I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, overall cleanness
Location: O k
Not impressed, next time we'll spend more money....
4 out of 5
by Bob

One night stay in Port Clinton

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good and overall the hotel was nice for the price. The location, right across the street from Lake Erie, is also nice. The wifi was solid too, which I can't say about all hotel rooms I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

love the lake

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
love the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fair price. Clean can see lake from the hallway

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pleasant front desk personnel. Clean rooms lumpy mattress. Other employees were folding laundry in the lobby one staff even laid on the couch in the lobby looking at her phone we thought she was s homeless person at first very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield indiana

Only 18 miles from cedar point!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Much cheaper than most hotels close to cedar point. We got 2 rooms and no problems with either. Beds were a tad bit hard but not horrible. No issues with any type of bugs in the room but since right on the lake there were a lot outside. Our 2 rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was very skimpy. Make your own waffles and cereals. McDonald's and Burger King right next door. I give 4 stars