Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of Lake Erie.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The room was clean. House keepers took care of the room and we had plenty of towels. Never needed to ask for anything. The continental breakfast was very disappointing. The pool is under construction. But, that was ok. Really cold weather, due to hurricane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quiet relaxing. Breakfast wasn't the greatest. Bathrooms could have used some more cleaning attention. But overall, it was a great stay for the price. I would stay again for the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good location, sufficient rooms, pleasant staff. Close to the water which might result in few bugs at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything in Port Clinton

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel with great location. The hotel is older and need some repair on me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Above average price for below average accomodation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, just minutes from various restaurants, shopping and the Jet Express to Put-in-bay.
Cons: Room definitely could've been cleaner, and attention being paid to unruly guests.
The bed was decently comfortable, but the room itself could have been cleaner. There were a number of cobwebs in the corners, as well as some small spiderwebs with bugs caught in them. The bathroom area was decently cleaned and have no complaints there. Did not get to sleep much due to the alcoholics outside our door making noise until nearly 3am (not the hotels fault altogether, but still unpleasant) I will probably not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton Falls, Ohio

Excellent stay right on the shores of Lake Erie.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location was great.....right on the shore and in walking distance to almost everything.
We had a good experience (except for the Mayflies). I wasn't prepared for them but that was not the fault of the motel. I do think perhaps they should have made more of an effort to clean up the dead bugs but that might have been futile. The staff was great even to the point of tracking down my phone charger which my husband left in the room and sending it back to us. Thank you so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Black sports on sheets, musty smell, leaking roof in the lobby. I would not recommend to anyone to stay at that hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Port Clinton fishing trip

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Are stay was short but great.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Visiting relatives

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked a mini fridge and microwave, of if cost was a little more. Overall stay was good
2 out of 5
by jeffrey

Once I had to wait 15 minutes just to change my do

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel really get to Poirier view from me there's lots of small problems, including one towel when I got there no maid service on the second day there was a pile of trash near the trashcan that didn't get taken out for three days are the sheets were never changed I had to change my door key three times Once I had to wait 15 minutes just to change my door key is the lady was dealing with the phone and problems with the person ahead of me I won't go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Jeffrey, I want to thank you for taking the time to let me know about the problems you were having with your key cards. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have taken this opportunity to speak with my front desk staff about the importance of excellent customer service. I assure you that this incident will not happen in the future and hope you are willing to give us a try again in the near future. Thank You Danette K