Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MICHIGAN

Quiet, everyone was so friendly!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience. Could not get into my regular Holiday Inn and was given this option Will absolutely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Above & Beyond

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Great Service. Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast in the morning. Gave me a discount card for Lyft All around very pleased.
Location: Don't really know what all was around as I just needed a place to sleep for the night before picking up my motorcycle the next morning.
Got into Columbus on a late flight. Called the hotel and they arranged for a taxi to pick me up since their driver had to leave early that night. Very helpful in letting me know who would be picking me up and the cab #. The hotel also paid for the cab. I mentioned to the receptionist when I arrived where i would need to go in the morning and she hooked me up with a Lyft discount. I hadn't used Lyft previously but used them to get from the Hotel to a warehouse outside of town to pick up my motorcycle. I would definitely book this hotel again when flying into Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice, clean hotel but the staff wasn't very accommodating or friendly. Felt like we were imposing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Won't stay again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hallways division 2 smelled terribly like marijuana and nothing was done about it. The smell even made it into our room. Had to retrieve spare linen and pillow, but they only had 2 sheets available to make the pullout bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ohio

perfect and we'll be back!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent, friendly, helpful staff.IN the beginning we put off, because the hotel was not at the airport property as we expected. But we were completely won over by the staff We will be back in November!(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Friendly staff! Room ready when we arrived. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, Ky

Close to Columbus convention center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location was an easy drive to convention center. Hotel was quiet , comfortable and served a good complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that your found the hotel to be convenient and quiet. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

terrible equipment

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: very friendly breakfast host on 9/17/17
Cons: cleanliness, and repair of room amenities
I recently booked two rooms at this hotel, one for myself and one for my elderly parents. The room my parents stayed in had 1 king sied bed which they felt was excessively hard. The airconditioning did not work. The phone system in their room did not work, and even when servicing of it was requested, they did not fi the problem. There was no alarm clock in the room, and when the front desk was asked for one, they were given a dirty phone that did not work correctly. The room had some hair on the floor, and was somewhat grimy in appearance on the desk/dresser. The second room was much better however the staff with the exception of the breakfast host was less than friendly. I would not recommend this hotel again as there are plenty of other options in the area. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to apologize that you were disappointed with your hotel stay. I appreciate your feedback so that we can make the necessary corrections. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine but didn't like the pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, please don't hesitate to ask for a different pillow the next time you stay.