Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds/pillows
Cons: Clean the bathroom better!
Location: close to Easton
I have stayed here a few times, this is the first time I was disappointed. The bedroom area was fine, but the bathroom was not clean--there were hairs on the floor and even stuck on the wall, and one soft contact lens on the floor! Kinda gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but no clean room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I was sent to three rooms and all were dirty and not turned over from the previous occupants. Finally had to wait to get a room cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. Our team is working hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that your experience fell short of that standard due to the inconsistencies and the cleanliness of your room at that time. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Lost power a few times, and key card never worked. Had to get it reset every time we tried to get into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Was able to leave our vehicle at the hotel and pick it up upon our return to Columbus. Shuttle easy to take to airport.
Cons: unhappy that shuttle was not running when our flight landed at 11:15 pm but had we had been told that it would be available. Taxi was $20.00 with tip!
Location: Easton mall is nearby.
Just there to sleep, caught an early morning flight. Suited our purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Price is a little too high

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel is extremely close to the airport, which is why we booked it. We've stayed there before and the cleanliness of the bathroom has always been an issue. But this time, the tub hadn't been cleaned at all. I was disgusted that I had to bathe my children in it. Hotel staff is nice and friendly and the free breakfast is good if you're heading out for an early flight. But we probably won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

stay this week

Posted Sep 23, 2017
was pleasantly surprised, reasonable rate, extremely clean, great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location, bad rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: overall cleanliness and the comfort of the beds
Rooms are dirty and the beds are squeaky. I woke up several times during the night because my bed was making so much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Although, we are pleased that you experienced a warm welcome and you appreciated the location of our hotel, we are sorry that your experience​ with us was less than ideal due to the cleanliness of your room and the comfort of the beds at that time. Your feedback will be cascaded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience​ we are known for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chardon, Ohio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Thermostat was set at 70 degrees but room temp went down to 60 degrees!!!
Had a good stay for the OSU football game. Hotel was 10 minutes from the Horseshoe. We will use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel for people on a budget

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The renovations were nice and the hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast staff was amazing...top notch customer service. My only complaints are that the room was as clean as I prefer and the shuttle service was not handled well. It is suppose to run until midnight but when we called for pickup at 11:45pm after landing we were told we would have to take a cab because it was closed for the night. On top of that they had us crammed into a cab car (vs a van) with 2 other guests. We waited over 30 minutes for it to arrive. Once we checked in I could tell the shower had not been cleaned (water spots and hair). Other than that everything else was fine. We just stayed there because it was close to the airport and to save money before moving to a nicer hotel downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Good Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We chose the hotel for proximity to the airport. Free shuttle to pick up our rental car the morning after our night stay was great. Driver was immediately available for short ride. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. Comp breakfast had "real" eggs. Plenty of food!