Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was incredible. Only 10 minutes from downtown Columbus. Well maintained and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good airport hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff, shuttle
Location: close to airport
very convenient shuttle, great staff, nice rooms. travel time to airport is just a few minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A reasonable hotel close to airport. They have a shuttle service to the airport so one does not need to take a taxi. Breakfast in the lobby, but for extra charge (~ 12 dollars).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Courtyard.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I made a reservation for two rooms, both of which were wonderful. My family and I found our rooms very easily and incredibly comfortable. The rooms were well cared for and had great privacy. Even the loud thunderstorm we had during our visit, could not disturb our rest. Having both a Mcdonald's across the street and a gas station next to the hotel parking lot, was a grand luxury. Going out on the town was easy, as most locations were never more than 10 minutes away. A great stay, at a great hotel. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good middle of the road motel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok. Poor wifi is my only complaint. The rest is average which is fine for an airport hotel. Don't expect much, Don't get much.
5 out of 5
by Dawn Goodling from Columbus Ohio

perfect overnight stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great. the purpose of this hotel stay in same town I live, was to sleep in relax on a Saturday morning. hotel should either remove old alarm clock or check it each time. someone mean set the alarm for 530 an Saturday morning!!! so my purpose for staying got ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff, let us check in early and made sure we had everything we needed. Only downfall was the AC stopped working in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Marriott-Stay away from it!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing! This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in and believe me I have stay in some that would make the Bates Hotel look good.
Cons: Educate your employees on professionalism and how to treat their customers. Clean up the room and don't leave pubic hair in the bathroom.
Location: Close to downtown and airport if you are flying in to Columbus, OH
As usual, I use Expedia to book my rooms which I have been doing for years and have never had a problem. The Marriott name usually means upscale hotel rooms with pleasant staff but that my daughter and I received exactly the opposite treatment upon arriving at this hotel. After driving 835 miles through heavy rain and traffic and being in a car for over 16 hours due to the conditions, we arrived at this hotel. My daughter had saved her money for this trip and we only had cash including to pay for the room. The hotel had my card on file just in case they needed it but we were going to pay in cash which I have done at other hotels in different areas and never had an issue. The employee ask for a credit card and I told her that we would be paying in cash and that I didn't have the funds to cover the money for the room on card. She rudely informs me that she has to have a credit card and I told her that I have never an issue before with paying with cash. Then she tells me tells me if I pay in cash that she has to have a large amount added to this amount that we already owed, which we did not have if we wanted to get back to our hometown. Rudely she tells me that I can go to the ATM and I inform her that I can't do that and all we have is cash. After calling a friend, I was able to get the hotel to take her credit card and pay for my room. No where on Expedia did it say that I had to pay with a credit card and not cash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels