Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Challenges if no credit card at check in

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I booked this for my son and had to go over on short notice to give a credit card in person for incidentals, as they would not take my number over the phone and he doesn't have a card.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Great place to stay, central to everything in PoCo. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean and had everything there we needed. Easy access to the highway. We will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Not what we expected.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: They have a very nice restaurant attached to hotel. Food was very good. Nice people.
Cons: Hotel needs upgrade. New mattresses. New chairs in room. Clear instructions on TV remote. Pet fee should be a one time fee for the entire stay.
Location: Location was close to the event we were attending.
Very disappointing hotel. Had to call 3 times to confirm reservation and pet friendly request. Very expensive for a small dog for 3 nights. What could possibly cost this much? Requested early check in for 1pm - room not ready, had to find housekeeper ourselves to get room ready. Old property. Mattress sloped down on one side - very uncomfortable.Very noisy - right next to train CPR rail yard 24 hrs per day. TV remote very confusing - had to call front desk twice to figure out remote. Difficult access to hotel, had to do a u-turn to get into parking area in highway traffic. Chair broken at desk in room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Inn close to central Port Coquitlam

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Clean, comfortable room. Drawback is not having access to restaurant from inside building especially when weather is freezing rain. Staff was polite but not always available at front desk.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very noisy location both traffic and train noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, British Columbia

Just an overnight visit.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Nice room. Quiet.
Cons: It is JUST starting to show its' age. Almost time for a re-do,
Checked in, went to the Conference we were to be at, went for supper with friends. Came back to the Hotel, watched TV for an hour or so. Slept, Up early, off to the ferry for back home. Nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Bay, BC

Quiet stay

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable & quiet
Cons: Shuttle service
We stayed here in order to meet with friends. Easy to find, good location for Port Coquitlam. Friendly staff, easy check in/out. Lovely cosy lounge for Happy Hour. Close to good dining and enjoyed supper and breakfast at the adjacent Ibza restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armstrong, BC

It’s Just “Okay”

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We booked through Expedia and the price was good but not a screaming deal compared to other similar accommodations in the area. We were penalized for booking at that rate and were not able to have a comparable room on the quiet side of building so we faced the major highway and the rail yard. Fair enough. No coffee supplied in the room although there was a coffee maker. And no toilet paper roll... it was a bit beat up. The adjacent restaurant called Izba was absolutely fabulous. Informal family dining in a clean atmosphere - Polish influences cuisine that was very flavourful and healthy. We may stay there again but won’t recommend it. And since we will be going to that area frequently we’ve decided to try some other places before returning. Izba is worth driving to.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Check I was easy; the rooms comfortable; and the restaurant was excellent
5 out of 5
by Edward

Clean, Comfortable, Handy

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was VERY comfortable and we were handy to everything we needed for our visit with family, going out for meals and so on. It was also easy to get to the Ferry to Victoria from there. That’s why we keep coming back to stay at the Poco Inn and Suites.