Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The restaurant at the east end of the hotel had excellent service and great food.
Very nice, the room was large and very clean. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Overall, a very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The location was perfect for me, very close to the family and friends that I came to visit.
The room itself was very nice, and the added extras like robe, slippers etc were a nice touch.I did have a problem with the TV cable box. The TV itself worked but the cable box did not. When I brought it to the attention of the staff, they came to my room immediately to "reset" the box, and I was told to give it time to reset itself. That evening when I returned to the room the problem had not been fixed. Again the next day, I brought it to the attention of the staff. When I returned that evening it was still not working. After that I just gave up on it. If it wasn't for this problem, I would have rated this hotel as excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is very good fr us.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It is at a very convenient location for us and it is quite comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant next door should be more accessible from the hotel.
We were only there for sleeping at night so there is not much to experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice renovated hotel in Port Coquitlam. Close to downtown Port Coquitlam and the highway east and west. Nice, Rooms, Staff and Facilities. Great for business or personal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place but Not Cheap

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Easy access to Tim Horton's across the road and it is within a short ride to anything you may need.
Cons: The hotel staff could have made it a point to figure out how to give us some sort of a discount or at least discounted our last night's stay.
Location: This hotel is a short distance from anything anyone would need.
My mother in law passed and we had to get to Vancouver with no notice, the first night we had to stay in a hotel with drug addicts and hookers. We were not impressed but this was due to something going on in the whole Vancouver area and ALL hotels were fully booked. Lucky for us 1 room opened up in POCO @ $303 per night and we jumped at it not caring the cost as we were unsafe the night before! The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel clean and comfortable. I did mention my circumstances and asked if we could be offered a small discount but they said we booked through Expedia and they were unable to do anything for us. I let it go but in the back of my mind was real disappointed. I deal with Expedia as I am a Hotel Manager where I live and they could have done something but choose not too. We booked for a few nights but were unsure as to the exact number needed. We ended up needing to stay one more night and we were able to secure another room but had to move rooms for that last night. With everything we had been through we were very disappointed to have been made to move but thought we were being moved to a different room type. In reality we were moved to the same type off room just not in the main building and it was just as nice. The disappointing part was also it cost the same amount of money, still with no kind of discount even after it was NOT an Expedia booking for the last night. For the price paid there was also no continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Well located between Coquitlam and Maple Ridge.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean well maintained. I will certainly choose this in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice updated decor, clean rooms outside rooms a but noisy at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I got upgraded to one of the theme rooms when I went to check in and it was lovely with a queen bed and a jacuzzi tub! I very much enjoyed my stay there!