Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet weekend to meet some friends

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Handy having the Bistro in the hotel complex.
Location: There are some shops within 10-15 minute walk or a short drive.
Half expected the room to be noisy as very close to the Railway yard, and of course the highway. It was though fairly quiet. Room was quite large and comfortable. We tried the Bistro at the end of the hotel a couple of times, once for a late lunch and once for dinner - both good. Hotel appears to be combination of two establishments as one end room doors are "Motel" style facing the outside, whereas other end is typical hotel style with room doors opening onto corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to highway and quiet at night

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: clean hotel
Cons: a button or light for maid service or to be left alone sleeping
Location: shopping restaurants
I work every now and then in Vancouver and stay here because of staff and clean facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not impressed with restaurant

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great pictures of food but $5 mandatory tip for less than mediocre service & soggy Caesar salad & pasta that tasted like kraft dinner. Hotel staff tried to do something about it but management - not so much. Appreciated the facilities but because of managements unwillingness to do anything about it - won't go back again. Monthly trip for work will take me someplace else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was treated horrible the staff was rude!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Never will i stay there again im insulted. Staff were really rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and kitchen facilities
I have stayed here a couple of times for business and this last time I was disappointed in their quick fix for their TV satellite receiver. I barely received 3 stations. I was also disappointed that the pub claims to have food, but it was a total of 5 menu items from the restaurant outside of the hotel, where I had to pay a $2.00 delivery charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

This property is undergoing construction

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast restaurant
Cons: Front desk
Location: Canadas largest railroad track across the street
When I booked this room I was asked if I wanted a room with exterior access or a room inside the main hotel I reserved the exterior room as we felt that best since we had guests visiting us throughout our stay When we arrived I was told we were receiving a room upgrade-at first I was excited then I found out the room was inside the main building I asked for our original room as it would better suit our needs.... the front desk wasn't impressed with that request and they continued to push the "upgraded room" so I then asked what the difference was between the rooms-there was no response other then a huge huff then he was phoning (I assume housekeeping) He told housekeeping that we were told about the upgrade and we had turned it down-we were then sent out to the construction zone This room did have the exterior access but smelledso strongly of chemicals and paint that we could barely step into the room Everything on the side of the hotel is under heavy remodel We approached front desk again where we were told that we should have looked more closely to the reviews online that state the hotel is undergoing construction and we would not be receiving any of our money back so take the room "upgrade" We had no other avenue and running out of time so we went with this They offered us 2 breakfast vouchers which we accepted The service at the restaurant breakfast made up for our entire stay! I wouldn't stay at this property again but I'd definatly revisit the restaurant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and a waste of money

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were rude and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Not to mention I paid for a queen size bed for me and my husband and showed up to find we had 2 double beds in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoysble

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Suite was spacious and beautiful, staff were friendly and they also put on a nice Christmas morning buffet, when they realized that most other restaurants around were closed for Christmas Day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The restaurant at the east end of the hotel had excellent service and great food.
Very nice, the room was large and very clean. The staff was very friendly.