Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: What I found quite weird is the slipper requirement.
Cons: Skip the slipper thing, please
Location: Great location near everything. I was able to find a free parking nearby.
I've stayed in the Hotel Spa Porto Cristo in July 2016. The weather hasn't been collaborating but the hotel was okay. Quite outdated dining room - decor from 70's. Hotel room also dated from the same era, however bathroom shows recent upgrades. Great location right in the centre of Porto Cristo, walking distance to the whole village. Staff was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel just on location and staff merit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities are ok. Service is not a 4 star. Reception staff rude and do nothing really. Multiple nights they 'forgot' to fill the room with basics and even when we asked they ignored us. Do not go there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Rooms didn't match our reservation!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Overall it was nice, really relaxing with a nice breakfast.
Cons: it will be nice if my expedia reservation matched the room!!!!!!
Location: It's a really small and quiet town, the beach is just 2min walk. It's a sandy beach which is rare for this location.
Hi, we booked 3rooms. Our reservation says 'Superior Double Room, Jetted Tub, 1 king bed, non-smoking room' and when we checked in, I was surprised that the staff asked me to pay the full amount at check-in. I did pay the full amount we went to our room and realized that we had shower or a small bath... far from a jetted tub. I went back to the reception and she told me that it was a mistake on expedia end and that the big jetted tub was more expensive by 40e a night per room. She was not helping at all. The staff overall was great except the old lady that checked us in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing - great hospitality. Good location. Clean.
5 out of 5
by Paul from USA - Michigan

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for visiting Port de la Selva. Enjoyed the stay for two night and would stay there again when in the area. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Location is great. Close to the beach, ward and Natural Park. Great restaurants near by and parking is easy; either self park or by the staff. Value was great.
5 out of 5
by Al from UK

WIFI

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel lovely and staff welcoming. The only problem which was annoying was the very poor wifi connection wherever you were in the hotel and we tried different devices... This meant keeping in touch with relations difficult as we had been away for nearly a month in Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

One minute to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: There's a great sandy, family beach immediately to hand; rocky bays are round the headland (10 minutes' walk), and easy access to hill-walking.
Everything about our stay was easy and straightforward: helpful, accommodating staff, more or less instant access to the beach, great bathroom, wide range of breakfast choices, good massage service - nice view across the bay to harbour and hills.
3 out of 5
by Fredrick from Spain

Nice but could get better

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
A welcome bottle of wine is a nice touch, even if it's almost undrinkable. Pictures of the hotels has a lovely view of the ocean but probably only one room in the whole hotel that has the view. But in all it was a nice stay, possible to rent a giant Jacuzzi on the roof with a sauna.
4 out of 5
by Tim from California

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Very "upscale" hotel for a small seaside village in northeastern Spain. Decor was outstanding, very friendly front desk staff. Rooms were very comfortable, large, spa tube fantastic. Location one block from beach, harbor and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Raj

Nice, but pricey and a little dated

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Nice place with friendly service. Close to be beach but not much of a view. Good breakfast. Definitely on the pricey side.