Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor

Unique Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: More facilities
Location: Town and Beach nearby
As the name suggest, its a Marina and a Hotel but its a pleasant hotel. The rooms are spacious with nice views. There is an outdoor pool facing the Marina, coffee shop and a bar, simple setup but good enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel needs to do more maintenance in terms of the facilities. Electricity tripped once I use the kettle (Dangerous), no more hot water shower after 9pm until the next morning 11am. And somehow being disturbed by bed bugs. This is not my first stay, and it might not be my last stay too. Hope the authorities look into all the mentioned aspects thoroughly to increase the customer satisfaction rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room is spacious and clean.Breakfast buffet was enjoyable.Only concern was Wi-if. There is no wi-fi in the room. Need to go to lobby.Service lift was not enough because there's only 2 small lifts per wing of 8 storey building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Overated hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Don't expect the same as per photos & information shared in website. Rude staff, just came into our room without our permission. No wifi although written in website there's wifi in all rooms. Booked double bed, but given single bed. Was told it's a non smoking room, but still smells cig. Spoiled TV and there are still foods in the fridge left behind by the previous guest. Badly maintain and definitely no 3.5 stars standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience and total relaxing.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs. Especially the door man who look after our crabs was great.
Cons: Like i mentioned above, Wi-Fi and TV monitor.
Location: Very close to beach and offer attractive excessive. Fish feeding was absolute star activity. We directly feed fish.
For mother and 4 years son vacation. Stay at 8th floor and view was simply fantastic. 5min to walk to beach. Room is spacious and clean. Only concern was Wi-if. There is no wi-fi in the room. Need to go to lobby. If you visit here to relaxing vacation and SNS free environment, this hotel is for you. But if you bring laptop and planning to work from hotel, better bring portable Wi-Fi or tethering. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable. But what I enjoyed the most was lunch where we had breakfast. Very quiet and no hassle. Very friendly staffs. Ala-carte menu offer both western and local. It's pricy compare to other local restaurant but worth it because you can enjoy beautiful cove view and fresh breeze and food was simply good. (Taste and quality were better then breakfast!) i recommend this hotel for couple and family. I wanna come back for more fan experience. Ah, the problem in the room was TV. Even i tried to switch off, monitor remained on. We prefer total darkness during night, so that was a bit disturbing. But overall, berry satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Bad service from the recption staffs. Room needs reburbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Beautiful scenery

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious and nice room, beautiful scenery, nice kid's pool. Cons: Truely awful NOT fresh and tasteless breakfast, faulty mini bar in my room and not enough staff to handle fish feeding and pontoon walk activities. We missed it as only 2 persons are allowed to do it per session. My daughter was so frustrated.
5 out of 5
by Zainal

Value for money

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing..the staffs are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Happy +++

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice hotel room with beautiful bay view, comfy++,got upgraded unexpectedly, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in PD

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious room and comfort stay