Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A okay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Since it was our first time living in such a grand hotel, we are totally in awe when we confronted the grandness and the luxurious of the hotel. The stay was not bad apart from a few "encounters" in the room - a bat appeared out from nowhere in our room and scared the living heck out of us and we spent minutes getting it out, some lights are broken. I like the movie room though, it's very nice for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very comfortable place to relaxing your mind far from the town....good place for family gathering...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

one nite in Avillion

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: swimming pool - adult
Cons: should have discount rate if the same guest booked in the near future..
Location: no comment
Nice hotel but the beach is dirty.Air cond was noisy Adult swimming pool is big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We booked 8 rooms , 2 rooms the toilet flush not working well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, quality of the accommodation was generally good. Very nice garden type grounds which were very well kept. Good breakfast selection
Cons: Quality of maintenance. Start loud piped music from main building after 5am, leftover food and crockery left outside of rooms for days. More towels,
Location: Location very close to the beach, however, public beach area not too clean. Some interesting things to do nearby, great location for plane spotters!
Generally a good hotel, however, the quality of maintenance and customer service could be improved. The breakfast selection and quality was very good, as was the food in the restaurant. The bar service in the Galley was good, however, the range of draft beer was very limited. The two swimming pools were clean and not too overcrowded. Our request to move room was dealt with promptly. The rooms are quite spacious in particular the bathroom area.
4 out of 5
by THOMAS

Rejuvenating Stay at Port Dickson

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort ambient and walking proximity to the beach. However, need to be prepared for sandflies along the beach. Hotel location is conveniently located within short drive to amenities like PD Waterfront, eateries and and places of attraction, such as, PD Ostrich Showfarm, Museum etc.
2 out of 5
by Cindy

Need refurbished, too old furniture

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Too old of the surrounding . Need refurbishment
5 out of 5
by Megan Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
not so good, service food too slow,toilet fusing problem and house keeping so late at about 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence Tan

Quality of service

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Surround area need more clean up.. need two times to call service centrel for same request service..