Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Falls short for an upgraded room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was fine
Supposed to be an upgraded room but it fell short. Old appliances with the exception of the dishwasher which was new. Ceiling fans were rusted as was the fridge. Frying pans were too burnt to use. Was supposed to have a pool view but our room was in the farthest corner of the complex. Why we were given this room when we booked several weeks prior is a mystery. My complaint went ignored.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port Douglas is a nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was a good size. Plenty of room.
Cons: Clean the lounge properly. All internal doors still have issues with closing Lounge had hole in one side. Light globes missing.
Location: Location has nothing there. To far from town.
Front door would not lock. Had to request locksmith to have it repaired. Room was insecure for 24 hours. Foxtel did not work until the 5th day, the last day. Lounge smelled of dog. Wife and kids refused to sit on it. It stunk. Cheap smoke detectors. Every time we used the toaster it went off very quickly. Management apologised for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay at the Tropical Nite, the facilities are very good, The manager Damien is very down to earth guy who will go out his way to make you feel welcome, you will not be disappointed if you book this place, This place is ideal if you are looking for above average size accomodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but dated

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The self-contained apartment provided all the mod-cons required to make our stay enjoyable. That said, some of the items such as the lounge, aircons and the shower head (most important!) are in need of an upgrade. I note that the apartments are privately owned so the onus is on the owners, rather than the management, to fulfil improvements. The location is perfect for access to the village as well as other sights in FNQ. Nice pool and BBQ facilities in complex! Tania was very helpful and informative with advice about what to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Excellent apartment and wonderful staff :-)

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Tania and Damian make your stay wonderful, they are so helpful and make sure everything you want is taken care of. Kids loved the pool, this is our second time back. Thanks guys :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Close distance to shops! Especially Coles!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Exceptionally plesant stay! Would definitely recommend to family and friends. However, I wish there was another bathroom. Spacious rooms with strong aircon (a MUST for Cairns!) I will be back, hopefully sometime soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice rainforest experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The wildlife and rainforest experience
Cons: Some lamps would soften the mood and make the lounge a cosier. Place mats and coasters would save the nice wooden table
Location: The lake is lovely and if you are into bird watching this is for you. They have a neat watching platform which is lit up at night.
Chambers is not luxurious although they have tried very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The king size bed was very comfortable but the lack of wardrobe and drawer space would not be suitable for longer stays. The unit was clean but very dark but it is dark in the middle of a rainforest I guess. Come here for the experience of the wildlife and go someplace else for the "Spa" experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

July warmth

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Apartment size. Friendly and helpful staff. Apartment presentation and facilities. Off the main road.
Cons: Pool size. More bathroom soaps, shampoo etc. coffee and tea replenishments.
We really enjoyed the apartment - it's size and room presentation was excellent. It as about a 15-20 minute walk to the town but that was not a bother, since we didn't find parking too hard. Not far from the beach either. Would fully recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne & Jon from Townsville Qld

Excellent townhouses

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Only minutes by car to everything in Port Douglas
We recently stayed at 'atropicalnite' Port Douglas for seven nights during the Carnivale. We were very happy with the quality and cleanliness of the townhouse. Our hosts Tania and Damian were outstanding in their friendliness and helpfulness. As there is so much accommodation in Port Douglas we certainly take reviews seriously and generally do, we were not disappointed in this instance. We would highly recommend this great property to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Adelaide

Great Stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minute walk to town close to Mossman Gorge and 40 minutes to the Daintree
We had a two storey 3 bedroom townhouse with one bedroom locked. Bedrooms were large with king size beds and all areas had fans and air conditioning. Facilities were excellent and I would definately recommend Tropical Nights to all my friends. I have to post a special mention to the Managers Tanya and Damien who treated us like family.