Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice with a price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The Bay Villas were close to Port Douglas so you could walk into town.
Cons: I would recommend that they allow customers to use the safe in their room at no other cost. Also that they replace the TV remote controls. I
The Bay Villa apartments/hotel is a reasonable walk to Port Douglas. Overall the cleanliness of the room was good and they cleaned the the pool every day. My concern with Bay Villas was the nickel and dime approach (Canadian term referring to our 5 and 10 cent pieces which implies everything costs something). For example if you wanted to use the safe in the room that was extra, a can of pop was $3.50.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Port Douglas, a lovely place to stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Walkable to town centre. Great for barrier reef trips.
Very handy for the main area. Room and facilities ideal for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Anda, BC Canada

Spacious very comfortable apartment

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to have a washer/dryer in apt. Full kitchen was very handy to prepare some of our meals. Loved the open spacious layout of our unit.
Cons: WiFi was intermittent but apparently this is a general Pt Douglas problem.
Location: Macrossan St about 10 minutes' walk away and 4mile beach also close. Lots of Great Barrier Reef tours.
Loved the spacious rooms. Good location within walking distance to beach and downtown. Receptionist was very helpful and quick with excursion requests. I highly recommend the Bay Villas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment stay close to town

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean and exactly what we needed for our week in port douglas. The pool was nice and clean and there was easy access to the washing machine. If you are after a nice apartment close to town that is reasonably priced then this is a great option
Cons: The only thing we could pick on but it was very minor was the size of the shower. It was clean and the water pressure was good. It was just a small shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

また、利用したい。

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: 広々リビング
Cons: 特になし
Location: ロケーションは期待しないでください。 幹線道路沿いなので。
2回目の利用でしたが、今回もレセプションの女性が大変親切で安心して滞在できました。 寝室は少し狭い感じもしましたが、リビングがゆったりしていたので、総合的には満足です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Room smelled like mold. Obvious signs of water damage that happened in the room. The bed was literally broken and would fold in on one side almost to the ground. The best part of the hotel was checking out.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carmel

Food and wine festival was s bonus

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a getaway from Melbourne winter and got it in spades with a regular 26 deg. A shame about some of the cloud and rain but what can you do. Less than a 10 min walk from Macrosson or the Marina - fabulous. Bed a little hard but otherwise room had everything you'd need for your stay. We were also lucky that the food and wine festival was on whilst we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bodde två personer i en helt ok liten lägenhet med balkong. Allt var rent och fräscht. Sparsamt utrustat kök. Trevlig personal. Vistelsen stördes dock mycket av högljudda och hänsynslösa människor som använde pool och bbq till sent på kvällarna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Average place needs updating

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Bed v uncomfortable, no rails for shower over bath