Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Neat and tidy apartment with all basic kichem supplies. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel was good in general. AC in bedroom could not be adjusted. Just on/off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Townsville

A little overpriced for what you get

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this room for a weekend getaway. Our room was very small given the $ per night, & the shower the most awkward I have EVER used, the base was a triangle - with the head almost touching the door & angled back towards the wall. Definitely a single person shower, and definitely not suitable for anyone obese.Entry to the rooms is via a shared entrance way with the next room. We had a family in the room next to us - who were booked with another family across the stair well. They were incredibly loud, & when they were gathered outside our door it sounded as if they were in our room with us. The room was clean, but no bin in the bathroom. The provided blanket from the closet was stained with dried something. I was also expecting to have onsite car parking, however there are not enough spaces for everyone to park so we were forced to park out on the street. If you are arriving late arrangements are made & easy enough to follow, office hours are restricted. If you book through hotels.com the hotel will not contact you directly to explain after hours check in - you need to phone them directly. Easy walk into town, pool looked ok but we didn't go in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice resort a not to distant walk to the shops

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Second time stayed there, that says it all, would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by goodies

Great trip for 4

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on HotelClub
All was arranged when we arrived. Nice & clean. Helpful staff were available to assist where needed. Pool and BBQ excellent. Have holidayed in Port Douglas several times & Bay Villas would be in the preferred top group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Affordable, convenient stay close to beach/main st

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel is close to the main strip and has two pools (one heated, one not - increased opportunity to enjoy a pool kid-free)
Cons: The bed was so hard I ended up with a bruised hip.
Location: The location is great - walking distance to everywhere; beach, main street, marina
Solo traveller staying in Port Douglas for 4 nights for a wedding. Studio room given was ground floor so quite dark, but it was quiet and clean and tucked out of the way. The room had everything I needed to both enjoy myself out in Port Douglas, but also hide away in the hotel room. My initial gripe was that the floors needed to be cleaned better prior to my stay - tiles sticky and visible un-vacuumed bits even before I had walked in. The bed was so hard I left with a bruised hip. Though I'd still recommend this place to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location, very clean and well appointed

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: Well located, close to town and beach
Very happy with our visit, staff friendly, nice rooms, very clean, nice swimming pools, well appointed laundry (free use). Highly recommended, book it.
3 out of 5
by Caju

Budget stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on HotelClub
This is a budget stay, very basic and small room, reception closes at 5 but on weekends at 4pm. Not good for light sleepers as the rd is noisy sometimes. There is a Heated pool, about 10 min walk to the main st, marina and beach. Overall it's a budget stay but could be better.