Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Mid week cleaning was really just a linen change, not what was expected. Perfunctory response when enquiring after late checkout. Lovely room, however and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Our mid-stay service is indeed a standard refreshment of the apartment, as per the usage for self-contained, self-catering Australian accommodation. We remove/empty the bins, replace linen on beds and replace towels in bathrooms. We do a quick clean of the bathroom vanity as well. The rest is left to the guest responsibility as all apartments have their cleaning kit. Of course, on demand and for an extra fee we can offer a more complete service, however most of our guests are very happy that we are not bothering them during their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartments

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location, close to everywhere! Nice room, clean and tidy. Fredly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again to your home in Port Douglas! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bondi

Convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great time. Easy to find and access. Very good overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by seb, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review about Bay Villas resort and its staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Port Douglas! Kind regards, Sebastien Manager / Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern territory

Nice apartment close to the beach, shops & eaterie

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly staff, apartment was clean. Short walk to the beach & macrossan st.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by seb, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review about Bay Villas resort and its staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Port Douglas! Kind regards, Sebastien Manager / Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Clean, Quiet, Very friendly staff nice easy experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by seb, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review about Bay Villas resort and its staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Port Douglas! Kind regards, Sebastien Manager / Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great pool/s and spa. Good distance from town (close enough to not be an effort, far enough to digest your meal). Comfortable bed, clean room, great kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. Just needs a proper couch not a wicker one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville Qld

Quiet resort close to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Wotif
The staff were welcoming and friendly.The room was clean and spacious and parking was good. The resort was quiet and location was great to walk into town...i would definitely stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great little spot to homebase in Port Douglas. Easy to walk or drive into town, walk to the beach, etc. Clean and spacious with relaxing room and nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice property. Friendly and helpful staff. No elevator. No maid service for 6 day/5 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great. Close to the centre and the beach.