Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great accommodation close to town

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our time here. Only criticism is the bed was very firm. Clean rooms, great for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

central location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, and self contained units
Cons: Internet can be poor at times, limited reception. Tv channels limited in different units!?
Location: Great location, plenty of choice for trips to barrier reef, good long sandy beach, wildlife parks to visit, and rainforest at Daintree
Good location, walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants. Car required if wanting to explore outer areas, tours are availble but can be Restrictive. Reception can arrange trips etc. Pool areas are small and can be busy with limited sun loungers. One and two bedroom units good range of facilities, studios more basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great facilities, short walk to beach and town!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything from room, pool and undercover parking, distance to beach and town centre it was very well priced also.
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Beach was across the street.
My husband and I arrived to the hotel, room was exactly as pictured in the web photos and ground floor in front of the pool with our own private access. The room itself was well equipped and very clean, the hotel was the same very well maintained and lovely management. It was a nice short walk to the beach 3 min and town 5min. We loved our stay and on our return will have no hesitation to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice apartments location quiet but convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location good being able to walk to beach and Main Street and restaurants. Rooms decent size with all amenities and clean. Only issue was parking spaces sometimes not being any and some very tight to get into but easy to park on street as well. Staff friendly. Was geared towards families and so pool area busy with kids playing and so not relaxing for solo or couple traveller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a bad apartment style accommodation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The location of the apartment is about a 10 min walk to the city centre & about a 5 min walk to the beach. There are no lifts so you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs to the room yourself. After hours check-in was quite simple. The room was reasonably clean. The only complaint i have is the ensuite bathroom. There is no fan so the smell & the bathroom fog linger for some time. Also, the doors, perhaps due to the gaps are not quite sound proof so you can hear every little drop in the mornings. And there was also quite a bit of banging noise in the mornings. Overall, the not a bad stay but not that great either.
4 out of 5
by johan from Sverige

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge. nära till centrum och stranden. mycket trevlig och service inriktad personal fixade bokningar med både taxi och utflykter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate for our purpose. Due to confusing booking method on the Hotels.com web site, we were charged for 2 apartments instead of one. This came to light when we were checking in but the hotel insisted us charging for both apartments for the 1st night, efforts by Hotels.com staff fell on deaf ears of the greedy owner/ manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaning not up too scratch.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival at 3pm I walked into the reception area to be told sorry we are closed, there is an envelope on the door with details. Well that was fine as It was easter Saturday The cleaner must of had a bad day as the portable stove was dirty with oil splatters, blood on the pillow case, What appeared to be snot or something like that on the shower curtain, the blanket that was in the cupboard had yellow stains on it. the 2 glasses in the apartment are plastic which are past there use by date. 4 star well I would think not. As I said might of been just the cleaners at fault. tried to catch up with management but the office was only open 1 hour day so unfortunately we missed out. I called as well to get a message, leave a message. Thanks Bay villas resort for the stay. But unfortunately we will not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke England

Lovely resort, all facilities, 2 swimming pools

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Second time there and will go again, helpful friendly staff, everything you need there! Easy walk to beach or town.