Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great amenities close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The lap pool was good
Cons: Wood flooring near the pool can get really slippery when wet, walk with caution.
Location: the main street is two minutes walk which is very handy
we recently stayed for 4 nights and would definitely book here again. The rooms were impressive, comfortable and value for money. See you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet pocket, near town centre

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, clean environment
Our stay at Beach Terraces was exactly what we were after. We were able to relax in our own space, enjoy the quiet away from Macrossan st, but still have everything accessible to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious apartment. Close to all amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location great. Apartments spacious and with everything you needed
Location: Central location to all amenities and beach. Port Douglas Surf Life Saving Club literally 30 seconds (if that) walk away and provide fantastic meals
Apartment was spacious and clean. Staff welcoming. Staff provided excellent advice re reef trips, rainforest walks etc. Perfect location. Close to all bars, restaurants in Port Douglas and very close to beach. Could walk most places you need to within 10 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Perfectly located very pleasant place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Wotif
Close to beach and main shopping centre Nice pools and surroundings Hosts excellent Everything for a lovely relaxing break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Great location but otherwise only ok

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This is a really perfect location, just a block from the beach (with stinger net so you can actually swim) with a great surf club bar/restaurant. But that's the best thing about this place. It was probably nicer when new, but our room was rather tired (nothing terrible but musty smell, old cane furniture fraying, mirrors spotty with corrosion, etc), and the place is being run on a tight budget - no sense of luxury and although the main pool was nice it wasn't very clean (the second pool was even worse - I couldn't imagine anyone wanting to swim in it and saw nobody in it the whole week. I guess it is ok value but my advice would be to look elsewhere. And advice to the owners - I would rather have paid an extra $1 a night and got more than 2 toilet rolls and 1 bin bag to last a family of 4 for a week: put a bit more love into this place and your guests! Oh, and to have no wifi in the rooms is really not acceptable in this day and age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Location - Big apartment

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Port Douglas is wonderful, food is outstanding, from basic pub meals to 5 star & not overpriced. Heaps to do on & off & in the water.
The 1 bedroom was really large - full kitchen with ample cutlery/crockery etc. Air Con worked extremely well. We were located right near the front office unit number 3, so the Wi-Fi worked in the room (was good) however a little noisy as everyone coming home or going out had to go past our room to get to theirs. Close to 4 mile Beach & Mocrossan St with all it's wonderful cafes & restaurants. Pool is great however the area around it not great - bit of shame as the rest of the property is excellent & good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, manager friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels