Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great location

Posted May 12, 2018
A great location , pools are ok i however only the one to the rear gets any sun around it the two at the front are constantly in the shade except in early morning. We had a two bed one bath room which was huge bedrooms and living areas fine but bathroom a bit dated. Only a shower no bath not any good for small children at all as the shower head is fixed to the wall. Also if you have children request a ground floor room as the stairs are tiled and there are lots of them. Free bbq area by the back pool. Excellent location two minutes from the beach and surf club and five from the start of the main strip. Wifi is very poor only really works right by the reception or in our case one corner of our balcony. Overall good value for money but please do bear in mind Issues mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New south wales

Excellent location for the beach and shops

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Nice apartments in a central location close to both the beach and shops. In need of some TLC in places but had everything you need to be self sufficient. Beds were very squishy so not too comfortable for us. Blind cords not all safely attached to the wall which concerned me with two small children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Treveen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, as we update blinds etc the newer safety measure are addressed. Kind regards Treveen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Wotif
We’ll be going back! Even when the hotel was busy it seemed private. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Staff responded immediately to any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay and close to 4 Mile

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Wifi to the rooms
Location: Excellent!
We arrived after hours, around 9 pm, and everything was organised for us even though the front desk was closed, we had a letter with our key and even when we couldn't figure out how to open the door, the management answered the phone at around 10 pm and kindly helped us. The place was so clean and in great condition, everything worked, the pools were so clean and the overall environment was great. Super short walk to coffee, restaurant strip and 4 Mile beach. Only issue is that the wifi did not work really good inside the apartment, but at the common areas it was ok, this was said in the advertisement so we knew what to expect. Will definitely look at staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Spacious rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic!, spacious rooms friendly staff. Great holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation close to beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
2nd time we have stayed at Beach Terraces. Very roomy and clean. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location, spacious apartment!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Would highly recommend & such a perfect location. There are also 3 swimming pools to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Large, attractive apartment.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Our apartment was very spacious, well equipped with a nice private deck area.
Cons: Wifi in our room was spasmodic and would disconnect when somebody else logged on. Inconvenient to have to go to reception to use Wifi.
Location: Very close to shops, restaurants and beach.. All only a 5 -10 minute walk away.
We stayed 5 nights. It was like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location..close to beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location and great at Beach Terraces. Managers were able to sort out any issues so I could relax and enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Treveen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

Private and clean apartment in good location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The suite was spacious. Kids loved the large pool.
Cons: Wifi was not available in the rooms. We used a pocket wifi that connected to the local cellular service.
Location: Perfect location just a block from the beach and Macrossan street.
Our family (2 adults and 2 kids) really enjoyed our stay here. The location is quiet but right across the street from a large park, just one block from the beach, and one block from the many restaurants and shops on Macrossan Street. We loved it. Our children are school-aged but I saw many families walking around with babies and toddlers. There was very little street traffic on Garrick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Treveen, Hotel Management
Thank you!