Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tablelands

Nice apartment very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the beach, it was quiet and the apartment had everything we needed, car park next to apartment was a plus and undercover as well.
Cons: There was only one air conditioner it was in the bedroom, really wasn't adequate for both the bedroom and the Lounge room so needed to have it high
Location: The location was excellent, and the activities were plentiful, pending on what you wanted to do, The restaurants, cafes shopping all very nearby
I loved it was across the road from the Ocean and daily walks on the beach were lovely. The shops were only 5-10mins walk away, shops were convenient, eating places were plentiful, not far from, Mossman sightseeing and things to do in Port Douglas while not plentiful were interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location,

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and size of rooms. Large balcony and good sized kitchen. Ocean views through the trees .
Cons: Bathroom sliding door would not open and close easily . Laundry cupboard doors stuck to the floor & were difficult to close. Air con needs replacing
Location: Four mile beach is opposite with a cafe/restaurant within 50 meters in either direction. Main street is a ten minute walk
Yoga on the beach is a must! Hire a beach lounge and umbrella, it is well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Beachfront Terraces - We do hope that if you mentioned the sliding door and the laundry doors during your stay so these could be fixed by our maintenance team. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: very clean and comfortable very well equipped
Cons: the pool area and TV reception
Location: great position
the apartments are very basic but very clean good beds and everything you would need . we had a garden apartment 207. i was on a 11 night holiday from sydney with my 2 grandchildren 7 and 9. 2 days in from our holiday my 7 year old grandson cut his toe really badly on one of the broken tiles . in the pool...the pool area was very neglected ...when it was reported we were told they were going to be doing major work on the pool area . we were told to use the beaches pool. but we noticed kids were still using the pool .in my opininion it should be closed until it is repaired . this had a huge impact on our holiday as my grandson couldn't put his thongs on and walking was limited .so it was taxi's anytime we wanted to go anywhere.. if you want to watch Tv at the end of the day forget it our TV cracked and banged and went off with loss of signal .. when i got the maintance man to see what could be done .he tried but said this is how it is on Port Douglas nothing more could be done. the position was great across from the beach . and under normal circumstances a 10 minute walk to shops ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Decent apartments, great location, but ......

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: See above - security and insulation
Location: About a 10 minute walk to main shops. 2 Fish restaurant on the main street had great seafood! Dive the reef with one of the tour companies - awesome!
Overall, the apartments are very decent for the price and have a great location. Others may have said the bathroom is small, yes, it was, but who really cares, it was functional. The amenities in the bathroom were a bit dated. The air conditioning was fine, with a unit in the lounge and bedroom. The kitchen and living area are well equipped and spacious. I have two other comments on the place, which in principle should be of most concern to the management, and if they are addressed, would hopefully not turn off prospective guests. 1. Security in my apartment was poor - the latch on the sliding door was not functional and anyone could have broken into the apartment, which being right on the street in front of the beach would be vulnerable. I did report this as soon as we checked in. Some guy took a look at and made a token repair that improved it slightly for a day or so before the issue returned. I told the maintenance guy again at check out and he said he would take a look. Really, poor security like this in not acceptable - we paid a lot of money to stay there and take basic things like that for granted. 2. Insulation - the back doors have no glass, just open wooden slats! In such a hot and humid place and in this era with global climate change concerns facing the world, one might expect better. Half the cool air from the air conditioning goes straight out the door! Proper doors on these apartments should reduce the electricity requirements substantially I imagine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Value for money great location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: value and position clean and practical awesome location
Cons: dont change it! changing will increase the cost
Location: read the review above this is a great location and short walk to the main street for cafe bars and Coles
The Port Douglas Beachfront Terrace appartments were just perfect for us. Aircon worked fantastic pool and best of all right across from the ocean. The appartments are older but they r very clean and kitchen lounge and laundry included. Loved the ground floor being able to walk just across the road to the beach. probably a 5-10 minute walk up town. There are many fancier more modern resorts around but I don't see the value I need clean quiet comfortable and proximity to the beach this has it all. Make sure if your booking the shuttle bus from Cairns airport that you tell them Port Douglas Beachfront Terrace appartments as there is a Beachfront Terrace in the street behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Walking distance to Natural Habitat and the boats that take you out to the Great Barrier Reef.
Good budget accommodation, close to the beach and town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and just a short walk to town centre
Cons: More comfortable furniture would be good and new bathroom
Location: Port Douglas is a wonderful coastal town with friendly people. Lots of choices for trips to the reef and for restaurants.
Needs to be more sound proof. We could here everyone around us as if they were in our room. Bathroom disappointing could not brush our teeth without hitting our head or spilling waster on the floor. Lounge and chairs were not comfortable. The outdoor furniture was not comfortable nor inviting. For the price of the unit we were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Pt Douglas delight

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: LOCATION: Easy walk to all of the facilities in Pt Douglas.
Location: Great restaurants and hotels within easy walking distance. Kuranda Sky-rail and train easily with a great guided tour available via the reception.
Beachfront Terrace is a delightful place to stay and the staff are to be commended for their helpful and friendly attitude. Made our stay very pleasant and wanting to go back there Staff recommendations for dining places and tours made the experience all the more enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, UK

Nice apartments, close to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious & well equipped
Location: Great Barrier Reef is a must see. Daintree rainforest. White Water rafting
My 2 sons & I really enjoyed our stay. We found the apartment spacious, well equipped & maintained. A stone's throw from the beach & a short walk into town, I'd recommend Beachfront Terraces & would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne SA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very well located and would not have enjoyed our stay if not an esplanade room