Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Spacious rooms, clean and great location. Walk to town center and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location to beach, town and marina

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Room very clean, shutters on balcony were great for privacy and staff very friendly. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property is showing its age

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Online Photographs of property were rather flattering. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay close to Port Douglas

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to town (10 minutes walk to most restaurants or shops, less to the marina). Good pool which was the perfect temperature for far north Queensland. Free to use BBQs by the pool. Very large apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Nice clean, comfortable place, friendly staff, handy to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fantastic units with a perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are fantastic. Pool was very nice. Location is superb.
Location: Our family really loved hand feeding the wallabies and kangaroos at the Wildlife Habitat. Great snorkeling tours with Calypso and Quicksilver as well.
We stayed at Cayman Villas for four nights in March 2017. Our room was a two bedroom on the second floor overlooking the pool. Hands down these were the nicest rooms we stayed in during our four city visit of Australia. The rooms are spacious, very clean and of a very high quality. The master bathroom was very large with a big jetted tub and large shower. The second bedroom had its own separate bathroom. The main family room was large and open with a large TV, comfortable seating and a large dining table. The location is really great. Walking distance to all the shops/restaurants, beach and marina but not too close that noise would be an issue. The staff were great with Lee in particular being incredibly helpful and patient while booking activities. If you are planning a visit to Port Douglas, I certainly recommend Cayman Villas without reservation. Other tips for the visit would be to rent a car in Cairns and be sure to go feed the animals at the Wildlife Habitat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location and huge villas, pool was smaller than appeared in photo but wasn't too busy but can imagine would get crowded. Staff are fantastic and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great family holiday, heated pool, great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The villas are extremely spacious and well appointed. We have travelled extensively and this is the cleanlinest apartments I have stayed in. Lee and her partner clearly take pride in their operation and ensuring their guests have a great stay. The location is great and extremely convenient. A very short walk to Main Street, close to little larder and lantern fish cafes, as well as Coles. The pool is heated and if you are traveling with little ones this is important. Most Port Douglas resorts have freezing cold lagoon pools. The pool area also has a well equipped BBQ area and gazebo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location comfort
Cons: more towels in rooms
Location: beach and shopping super close by
Friendly service in office helpful wonderful location very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Some good bits but not worth the money

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely pool and staff very pleasant. Room was dirty on arrival with dirty crockery, stains on bench tops and side tables amongst other things. Management arranged a second clean with no fuss, but room still not up to standard of cleanliness one would expect. Noise from apartment above was very loud with little if any sound insulation between apartments. Overall not worth the day rate.