Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location and huge villas, pool was smaller than appeared in photo but wasn't too busy but can imagine would get crowded. Staff are fantastic and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great family holiday, heated pool, great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The villas are extremely spacious and well appointed. We have travelled extensively and this is the cleanlinest apartments I have stayed in. Lee and her partner clearly take pride in their operation and ensuring their guests have a great stay. The location is great and extremely convenient. A very short walk to Main Street, close to little larder and lantern fish cafes, as well as Coles. The pool is heated and if you are traveling with little ones this is important. Most Port Douglas resorts have freezing cold lagoon pools. The pool area also has a well equipped BBQ area and gazebo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location comfort
Cons: more towels in rooms
Location: beach and shopping super close by
Friendly service in office helpful wonderful location very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Some good bits but not worth the money

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely pool and staff very pleasant. Room was dirty on arrival with dirty crockery, stains on bench tops and side tables amongst other things. Management arranged a second clean with no fuss, but room still not up to standard of cleanliness one would expect. Noise from apartment above was very loud with little if any sound insulation between apartments. Overall not worth the day rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Iris, Victoria

Great position, close to shops and beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great holiday, able to walk to beach and dinner. Lots of great restaurants. We did the Reef and visited Mossman Gorge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay but had to pay $5.00 for extra towels

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: close to pubs
Location: close to everything
nice rooms but they looked bigger in the internet and had to pay for anything extra and no servicing the rooms every day and very noisy place could hear everyone upstairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely spacious apartments

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as a family with two young children. The apartment was very spacious, everything was well kept and felt new. Comfortable beds, huge spa bath, decent well equipped kitchen, big sofas, quality furniture, etc. the pool was great, as were little touches like some pool toys and buckets & spades to borrow. Easy walk to the main street for restaurants, Coles, shops, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to do everything you want to do.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and comfortable apartments.
Cons: Appliances are very old and tired. Our apartments needs a new dishwasher and range-hood.
Location: The location is very central to all the attractions you want to see in Far North Qld.
Self contained apartments were very well appointed. Just be aware that this is not a resort and that you need to buy all of you own essentials. The location of Cayman Villas is excellent. Very close to the main street with the shops and restaurants in walking distance. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris, france

cayman villas

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff, great space, clean rooms and amenities. Walking to beach, supermarket and restaurants. We went with a 3 and 4 year old and it was superb for kids. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with a full full kitchen, we cooked quite a bit ourselves. No elevators so watch out for access limitations. Will come again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
We Enjoyed our stay in Cayman Villas! Its very accessible to everywhere, the kids love the pool so much ,the staff are lovely and very friendly, had a chat with us while we are waiting for our tour, Overall its amazing! Will definitely comeback and recommend to our family and friends who wants to see the beauty of Port Douglas.