Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Great location, quiet, private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Really nice hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We got to use the grill and the patio, this place is really great, and with an excellent location to the Port Douglas tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback we very much appreciate and hope to welcome you back to Coconut Grove again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Wotif
Great location and very up to date facilities. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback we very much appreciate and hope to welcome you back to Coconut Grove again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback we very much appreciate and hope to welcome you back to Coconut Grove again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bentleys on tour

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
Great apartment, very spacious. Everything provided for cooking, bbq and laundry needs. Location central for restaurants, bars and beach just 2 mins walk away. We booked 2 trips with reception, Hartley’s croc experience and sky wire, rain forest train trip. Would recommend these luxury apartments
4 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, well appointed apartments with great parking. All the great restaurants are within easy walking distance. Only disappointment is the size of the main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Luxury on Macrossan Street

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Luxurious and high end, and convenient location
Cons: Perhaps daily servicing
Location: At the beach end of Macrossan Street, beach close, and on main street, super close to shopping and restaurants
Great experience! Room was clean and comfortable, with modern appointments expected for a high end apartment. Rooftop pool, spa and terrace were great, and the food preparation area with the bbq was very convenient. Views from beach to mountains were breathtaking! I found bed a little on the soft side, but that is personal preference. Door stuck a little to the bedroom, but did not pose any concern to us, as it was only a one bedroom apartment, with the two of us staying so did not need the privacy to the bedroom. Overall very positive experience, would love to get back and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury apartment, Goog Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed 5 nights paid $400.00 per night, when enquiring about housekeeping, we were rudely told it didn't exist, we had to pay fior it, Expedia you could make note of this on your booking site! Not good enough! Barbara Brown
5 out of 5
by lila

Beautiful apartment in centre of town

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
It’s an amazing location right in the Main Street. We took our 91 year old mother and she was able to walk up the street for dinner and get around quite well. Apartments are modern and well kept and the staff were amazing. Jackie was exceptionally helpful and so friendly, nothing was a problem and she made us feel very welcome! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Wotif
Nice apartment. Pool pump was not working and our pool was dirty. Only half the spa jets and our shade cover blow away on our second night and wasn’t replace.