Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lp

70th birthday weekend with the girls

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's was a lovely unit with all the mod cons comfortable clean large and we all loved it. Will go back next time I'm in Port Douglas. Nothing else we saw measured to Coconut Grove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern apartments in quiet environment

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Private pool on the roof top
Location: Right on the main street and close to beach
We stayed for 4 nights at the penthouse which feels very private. It seems the most modern complex in town from what we have seen,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Choice.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Luxurious fit out, central location.
Location: Fabulous shopping and restaurants at your doorstep. Apartments were quite and private. Walk to the beach and Sunday market.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coconut Grove. Great facilities, in the centre of town, close to the beach and beautifully appointed. Will certainly return for another holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fabulous place to stay. Perfectl for beach walks .

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Lastminute
One of the nicest apartments we have ever stayed in. Exactly like the pictures you see. Perfect central position for shopping, restaurants and beach walks. Apartment has everything you need and a lot of thought has been put into all the little extras. Loved the L'Occitane bathroom accessories too. Internet a little poor but can't fault anything else. Perfect for a romantic break or family stay. Penthouse suite a must if you want the perfect views and added privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Fantastic Place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Perfect location, perfect apartment. Can only say fantastic. Just had a hipup on last night, the aircon broke down, so had a very hot and restful night -tried phoning the emergency number but it didnt work. But in the morning when we called the reception they sent an enginer straight away to sort it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxation apartment

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of Macrossan Street and a short 15 minute stroll to the marina.
Modern and relaxing. The apartment we stayed in was perfect, with the pool being refreshing and the apartment absolutely spotless. The staff are friendly and we couldn't have been more happier on where we chose to stay for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location is really good, the rooms was very comfortable in all ways. Our only issue was the water pressure/ shower head very lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors Lakes Victoria

Don't Go Anywhere Else!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Hmm.....nit a thing!
Location: You come out turn left and stroll to the beach. You come out you turn right shops , restaurants and anything you can imagine!!
Perfect Room,Perfect Position, Perfect Stay. Every detail you can think of this place has it!!! Theres not enough characters to describe how PERFECT it is!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The private roof top pool was gorgeous. The hotel wa close to everything in Port Douglas and not too far from other activities.
Cons: Would have preferred a fitted sheet on the bed. The flat sheet would not stay in place.
Location: The hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and shops. Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef was the closest activity and was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
You know that dreaded feeling of anxiety when you open the door and look through squinted eyes at where you'll be staying hoping for the best ? Well no fear here !! We were exceptionally pleased ( in fact near breath taken) at the beauty of the room, the spa and plunge pool. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and there was a nice welcome pack of cheeses and fruits for us to enjoy in the fridge ! (nice touch) Amazing service, amazing place, amazing location.... So earn some brownie points and book your stay here :0)