Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Nice apartment close to beach and shops

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience to everything. Small, not huge and imposing. Cleanliness. Facilities offered. Good sized kitchen, bathrooms.
Cons: Staff were more than helpful to remedy any problems.
Location: Fabulous location! Beach, shopping, dining, all minutes walk away.
we were visiting port Douglas for a wedding and a short holiday. These apartments were in a great location within a short walk to the beach, shops and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. Quiet. 10-15 walk to busy areas and marina. Loved being 2 minutes from the beach
It was perfect. Location, staff, apt and close to beach and restaurants. The lady was awesome. It was quiet send the best part of my trip.
5 out of 5
by Cristian

Buena estadia en la playa de Port Douglas

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Los dueños de este apart-hotel son igualmente encantadores que el lugar. Perfecto para una familia de 3-4 personas. Las escaleras pueden incomodar las personas con problemas de movilidad. Al lado de la playa y todos los locales del pueblo. Muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely quiet villa close to beach and shops

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: A beautiful pool, quiet location whilst being close to everything. Managers helpful and willing to assist with any needs.Everything very clean .
Cons: washing machine didn't work.
Location: The location is superb, about 100 metres either way from shops restaurants or the netted area of the beach.
We had a lovely restful stay. Although fully booked, no sense of crowding, lovely pool free for the most part. Didn't use them but very good barbecue facilities. Small library and well kept garden. Spacious rooms spread over 3 facilities. Each bedroom had its own bathroom. Air conditioning and fans very good. One bedroom had a tv in the room. Very close to excellent restaurants (5 minutes walk) lovely shops, (not junky souvenir) Sunday market also interesting. Shuttle bus runs continually to take you to other resorts for dining. All the meals were top class and not overpriced. Plenty to do, interesting excursions for people of any age.
5 out of 5
by Eve from Santa Monica, CA

Best Trip ever

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a must stay. We felt comfortable from beginning to end. The hospitality we were shown can't be beat. Toni made reservations for us, told us great places to eat, updates on local events etc... Very personable and warm. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Great location & fabulous hosts.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great central location, easy walking distance to everything. Bruno & Toni are fabulous hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Austalia

Quiet and in perfect position.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location. Quiet. Private.
My husband and I stayed with our eleven year old for a week of his school holidays. Perfect location, perfect weather, lovely accommodation. Tony was very friendly and helpful. We were so sad to head home to the cold in Melbourne. We really loved our stay and will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Wotif
Great location. The facilities were excellent. We were made feel very welcome and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by john from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Customer service by Toni & Bruno
Cons: Older building
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by Donna from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Toilet only on one level
Service: Friendly, Courteous; Managers local knowledge helpful