Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Quiet, clean and relaxing

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We had a lovely 6 night stay and were pleasantly surprised at how close we were to the beach. The manager was very friendly & apartment very quiet and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very close to a great part of the beach.
Cons: Weekly room clean, as described in the handbook.
Location: Beach, kitesurfing.
Everything was great, although we got no room clean in our 10 day stay, could've used a fresh change of sheets. Easy shuttle bus to town, although not the place if you want to be close to all the restaurants, bars etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean place close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: To make sure everything works.
Location: We love the long walk along the beach into town. Hotel/Apartment owners should provide a hop on/off shuttle service for not more then $5 a Day.
Surprised how noisy the traffic was. 3 out of 3 fans in the apartment didn't work. Fridge was temperamental some Days water didn't freeze. Otherwise pool was good and place kept clean and nice and green around the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from Auckland

Auckland couple enjoyed Port Douglas

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying here because it was quiet, great pool, very spacious accommodation and away from the business of Port Douglas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Newly Retired Couple from Canada

Close to beach but not in central Port Douglas

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room for three was booked and was advertised with a sofa bed. Room did not have sofa bed; only a sofa. WiFi only available outside the building in front of the reception area. Washer and dryer was available but one of two dryers didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great location and facilities and John is really nice and helpful. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by Alla from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Pristine;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tassies from Tasmanian

Quieter location but only a couple of minutes driv

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it, the owner John couldn't have been more helpful. Carried suitcases upstairs for us and even offered to lend us a surf rod. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The garden and apartment designs have to be award winners, as does the owner who keeps the property immaculately manicured
Cons: No complaints
5 out of 5
by Maria from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach / nice clean pool
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Modern; Value: Bargain; need car to go to town or pay for local shuttlebus which is a great service we enjoyed our stay and definatly would recommend it we will be back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014
It was great to host you guys, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.