Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great apartment

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: The wild life centre at the entrance to Port Douglas is well worth a visit but not advertised enough.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Offered the opportunity to come back for a shower after Sunday market although well after check out time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Value for money

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It's very cozy, quiet and clean. No bugs and flies in the guest room. Felt like home.
Cons: No wifi connection in the guest room for laptop, ok for mobile phones. Needs more hanging hooks for bathroom. Needs a signboard on the main road.
Location: Very good location. Near to all amenities.
We requested for early check-in and was granted by the Hotel owner, Anne. A very nice, helpful, courteous and friendly lady with a ready smile all the time. We were awed by the coziness and cleanliness of the guest room. If you are looking for a Hotel that is value for money, look no further. Location is another plus factor as it is about 10-15 minutes walk to the shopping malls, beach and restaurants. Could not find Hotel initially as there is no signboard on the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, fresh

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Fresh, clean, great management
Cons: May book a pool view room next time.
Location: Location good, close to everything. Lots of restaurants, bars, tours etc.
We stayed here at Freestyle for 4 nights and found it a very welcoming and comfortable stay. Ann the manager was very knowledgable on local life and tours which was a great help. The pool was relaxing and welcoming. It was a lovely stroll into town ,the beach and the wharf. We would definitely recommend a stay at Freestyle Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartments, about a 10 min walk from the main streat. The caretaker is wonderful and very helpful taking care of all your transportation needs, activities, and local recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of shops and beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great place to stay, very tidy and clean nice size pool, close to Main Street and 4 mile beach, would definitely stay here again, Anne at reception was just lovely, only too willing to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
everything perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean & comfortable accommodation

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Port Douglas was an amazing place. The trips we took, especially the Daintree, were wonderful. Our accommodation at Freestyle was really comfortable. There was a beautiful pool. Anne, the owner, was helpful. Nothing was too much trouble & she was always on hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Nice apartment walking distance to shops

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Lovely apartment close to shops and Marina. Beautiful pool and garden. Manager very welcoming and was extremely helpful explaining the room, etc. very knowledgeable with the area and recommended some great restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2016
From the time we arrived Anne mafe us feel welcome and showed us to our room. She spent tome showing us our room and how everything works as well as lots of tips on places to rat and things to do. The apartment was immaculately clean and well appointed. The location is within walking distance of town, the beach and marina. The pool and BBQ are brilliant and we spent a lot of time there. I have no hesitation recommending Freestyle as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and village
Great family holiday! Loved our time at freestyle and the beach.