Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury W.A.

Our Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: We had a lovely view from our large balcony over the pool. Plenty of ourdoor furniture. Everything we needed for our 8 day stay was there.
Location: nothing
Very pleasantly impressed with local and the layout of our apartment in Garrick House
5 out of 5
by Chris

Throughly recommend this

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly owners, great pool and room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and a great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend Garrick House to anyone that is looking to visit Port Douglas. It is a short walk to the beach and less than a 10 minute walk to the port and town centre. The staff were very helpful and were able to advise me on the best tour for me. Each apartment has a fully fitted and equipted kitchen which was ideal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from adelaide

excellent time

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, quiet, clean. Nice pool.
Location: 15 minute walk to marina, short walk to the main section of beach. The street runs of the main shopping street. Excellent location.they have a booking
We were welcomed by a friendly person who showed us to our apartment. It was very roomy with everything in it we wanted. A short walk to the main beach. 15 minute walk to the marina. The main shopping area starts at the end of the street. The appartment was very quiet at night. It made our holiday enjoyable and a place we would recommend .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice play to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was nice. Made to feel very welcome, good bloke running it - Very helpful and friendly. Nice BBQ area if you want to save on eating out costs. Got to have a washing machine as well as we were halfway through our trip. Good location - Two min walk to the beach. Two mins to the start of the town street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Stay if you like noise.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to beach is good. Pool is small so lucky beach is close by.
Cons: I cannot understand how this is a 4.5 rating hotel. Looks great on the web but the unit we had was not what we saw. Put in the back of the hotel with beautiful views of outside Aircon units. Booked in for 9 nights and only stayed one. The noise coming from other rooms was terrible. Walls are paper thin. Not suited for a romantic couples stay. Found another apartment in town with walk in rates a lot cheaper, classier and no noise coming from apartments either side. And lovely pool and mountain views. Be careful of the cancelation policy, had to pay for the whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lgreat location, great manager

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Room is a little dated, but comfortable. Great location to main Street and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location on a quiet street close to the beach, the marina, and the shops in town. We walked everywhere, including to the grocery store and bakery for self-catered meals. Our room on the main floor had clean, cool tile floors with everything you could want in the kitchen, including a full-size refrigerator and a good freezer. The washer and dryer in the bathroom were a big plus. Good bedding, an in-room safe for passports, etc., good A/C, and a sparkling clean, attractive pool with available BQ. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient location and amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff, bright and clean rooms, within walking distance to beach and main street with cafes, restaurants and shops. Family friendly with all the amenities for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great accommodation, Ideal location

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
The accommodation was excellent, very clean with all the amenities. Facilities were great, nice pool with shade and lge BBQ. Gardens & grounds were immaculate. Short stroll to beach and main street. Great hosts, highly recommend.