Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Stay if you like noise.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to beach is good. Pool is small so lucky beach is close by.
Cons: I cannot understand how this is a 4.5 rating hotel. Looks great on the web but the unit we had was not what we saw. Put in the back of the hotel with beautiful views of outside Aircon units. Booked in for 9 nights and only stayed one. The noise coming from other rooms was terrible. Walls are paper thin. Not suited for a romantic couples stay. Found another apartment in town with walk in rates a lot cheaper, classier and no noise coming from apartments either side. And lovely pool and mountain views. Be careful of the cancelation policy, had to pay for the whole stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lgreat location, great manager

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Room is a little dated, but comfortable. Great location to main Street and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location on a quiet street close to the beach, the marina, and the shops in town. We walked everywhere, including to the grocery store and bakery for self-catered meals. Our room on the main floor had clean, cool tile floors with everything you could want in the kitchen, including a full-size refrigerator and a good freezer. The washer and dryer in the bathroom were a big plus. Good bedding, an in-room safe for passports, etc., good A/C, and a sparkling clean, attractive pool with available BQ. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient location and amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff, bright and clean rooms, within walking distance to beach and main street with cafes, restaurants and shops. Family friendly with all the amenities for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
by maud from Nouméa

Super séjour !

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil de Al, très beau volume pour cet appartement 1 chambre entièrement équipé, terrasse aménagée, très bien placé pas besoin de véhicule, piscine.Peut être un lit un peu plus grand serait juste parfait. Nous reviendrons. Excellent rapport qualité prix avec Hotel.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great accommodation, Ideal location

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
The accommodation was excellent, very clean with all the amenities. Facilities were great, nice pool with shade and lge BBQ. Gardens & grounds were immaculate. Short stroll to beach and main street. Great hosts, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Janelle from Townsville

Quiet, Relaxing & Immaculate

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights over New Year's. Great location - very quiet, and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. The kitchen was really well-equipped (one of the best we have found in similar accommodation)and included a fantastic coffee machine - a real bonus. Apartment was immaculate as were the grounds and pool area. A wonderfully relaxing break away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I liked how convenient the location is to everything.
Cons: To add a spa
Location: Close to the beach, shops, marina, restaurants
Had an awesome time at Garrick House with plenty of room for the four of us. Garrick House is nearby to both the beach and shopping area within an easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Roz from Melbourne

Great location. Quiet, value

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 11 days here. Hotel is in an absolutely fabulous location with a short walk (100 m) to Macrossen Street. It is slightly outdated and could do with refurbishment but for the price, was value for money. It had all the amenities needed for a family holiday, was quiet, and couldn't hear the neighboring families through the walls -added bonus. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Port Douglas tropical paradise

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Gerrick house is a gem of a find. Perfect location and excellent facilities.