Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great choice

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The free bicycles
Cons: Some instructions for running the air conditioner.
The air conditioner was a little bit difficult to figure out but worked great. Aiden and Alex were wonderful and making recommendations of what to do and setting up reservations. The free use of their bicycles was wonderful; we used them a lot every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We could easily walk into town.
Aiden was very helpful. He gave us great information regarding travelling up to Cape Tribulation and places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel with Great Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, clean and quiet, convenient kitchenette. Gorgeous tropical grounds and birds.
Location: Port Douglas has lots to do: ocean adventure, tours of the Daintree rainforest, upscale shopping, and fine dining.
Aiden and Alex are wonderful hosts who anticipate their guests' needs. They made local arrangements for us for snorkeling, diving, and touring, and were able to accommodate last-minute changes. They know Port Douglas and helped us with restaurant reservations and transportation. Cheerful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

excelllent

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet, easy parking
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to Port Douglas and a nice Chinese Restaurant 5min walk
We stayed 2nights and found the hotel exceeded our expectations. Spotless and very quiet with very new and comfortable bed. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Free WI FI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from townsville qld

Short and Easy drive into town centre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, even though it was in easy reach of the road into town.
Location: Access to reef trips. Great shopping.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Peaceful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
They even lent me a beach cruiser
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is a little walk to everything. The guys who run the place were outstanding. Every recommendation was spot on. You will not find a cleaner hotel. 8 or 10 minute walk to 4 mile beach. 12-15 to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10min walk to main street: Handy spot, economical

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet room
Cons: Replace towels.
Location: 10min walk to Macrossan st and beach
Everything went well from arriving at midnight , room ready unlocked, ready to go, Quiet, serviced each day, but no new towels all week.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The guy on reception was extremely helpful and just an overall nice guy. We arrived at 11.30am and he was able to check us in just before 12pm which was great!!! The hotel is about a 15min walk into town or 5 min bike ride. There is free bike hire with your room. Room was very big. The only problem we had which was resolved very quickly was fecal matter under the rim of the toilet. Other than that the room was very clean.