Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel, welcoming, helpful staff. Bit of a walk to main strip but short distance to amazing beach. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place for week stay in Port Douglas

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: I especially like this hotel because the hosts are so helpful and the rooms and property are filled with thoughtful details to make your stay better.
Location: Port Douglas is a great place for getting wide variety of trips out to Great Barrier Reef and easy drive north to Daintree and Cape Tribulation.
Our Lazy Lizard experience was exactly as described on the website. Alex and Aidan are amazing sources of information about the area and very welcoming hosts. The rooms are spacious, beds were especially comfortable, and having a kitchenette made it easy to prepare meals and snacks. The BBQ area and pool make relaxing easy. There are complimentary bikes, complimentary beach and pool towels. All the details to make your stay comfortable and convenient are provided. Walk to the beach is 10 min. and walk to the marina and town about 20. This is a motel and you park right outside your room. We were very happy with our stay here and felt it provided the perfect base from which to explore Port Douglas and Four Mile Beach, Daintree Rainforest National Park, and the Great Barrier Reef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Port Douglas!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay, quiet and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate and great service

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time at the Lazy Lizard. The rooms were immaculate and the motel is within walking distance of the town centre. Friendly and helpful staff and tour recommendations were spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great customer service.
Location: Try Zipangu for dinner it's only a few minutes walk from the motel.
Located only a few minutes drive to the main street of Port Douglas. Plenty of parking available outside your room. Room was also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great place to stay 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordonvale

Relaxed friendly staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Loved the complimentry add ons. Close to beach and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice motel, cozy, with all the facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The kindness of the hosts, the pool. the location of the motel, the proximity to the beach and the city centre.
Location: The sea is not far, as is the 4.2 Mile Beach. Port Douglas, is lovely and with easy access (1 km).
The hosts are very nice and will do the impossible to ensure we have a nice stay. Best experience ever. Thank you Aidan and Alex!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stopover

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: comfortable clean and great owners
Cons: No
Location: Close to the harbour, were boat trips to the reef are available
Lovely place to stay, would be happy to have had longer, but we had other commitments. Short drive to the harbour. Owners lovely, full of information and willing to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and tidy.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Quick check in. Room was clean and tidy. Perfect for families. Kids loved the little pool.