Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall great place to stay. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location right in the hesrt of Port Douglas

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very freindly and knowledgeable staff. Great position being close to all the bars and resteraunts Port Douglas has to offer. Rooms are clean and the bed very very comfortable. Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location, Rooms have plenty of space.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Rob is terrific. Quiet and close to everything.
Location: Close to restaurants, pubs, supermarket etc. You could get to everything within a couple of minutes.
We had no issues. Rob has excellent knowledge of the area and trip alternatives. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent apartment, great manager

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful apartment right in the center of main street in Port Douglas. Quiet and kid free. Luxuriously comfortable bed and lovely spa. Well equipped kitchen although didn't use it as so many great restaurants very close by. Manager Rob made us feel very welcome and was so helpful and accommodating. He has excellent local knowledge and was spot on with his advice. The combination of the accommodation and the service from Rob makes this a brilliant place to stay. Definitely will stay here again if in Port Douglas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Central location in Port Douglas

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Great central location - short walk to all amenities in Port Douglas. Central but also quiet.
Location: Location on Macrossan Street - central to beach shops restaurants, bars and marina. Port Douglas is ideal base for trips to Daintree, Barrier reef etc
Single traveller. Long weekend break in Port Douglas booked at the last minute. Hotel was good value and excellent location. Nicely furnished apartment suited my needs perfectly. Owner was very knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from San Francisco

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful, a great location, wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by ALLAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Super friendly well located comfy apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean apartment. Great spa tub. Centrally located. Incredibly hospitable.
Location: It is smack bang in the middle of the main street in Port Douglas. Seconds away from good food and coffee, shopping, etc.
We loved Le Cher Du Monde. It's a pretty and comfy option with no kids allowed. We loved this for our holiday. Rob was incredibly friendly and offered lots of advice about tours and restaurants. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Great place to unwind

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Wotif
Totally relaxing atmosphere central to everything Port Douglas has to offer. Walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. I will be back to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Ken from Lichfield

Lovely two room apartment.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place. Handy for all amenities, too. Only minor gripe was no lift, so had to lug four cases up three flights of stairs, in 35" heat, and wifi was restricted, although that wasn't an issue for us.