Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina sk

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff and facilities were excellent. Great location in the middle of town. Very close to groceries, wine store and restaraunts. The pool was a perfect getaway to spend an afternoon We would recommend this hotel for a great affordable holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great value in centre of town

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Very friendly welcome and very helpful staff. Excellent location in the centre of Port Douglas, close to Coles and main restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORT Douglas

I live the place

Posted Feb 8, 2018
i love this place Thank you Rob por the information ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel manager - Robert

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Great location and the manager Robert is terrific. Helped with our luggage, no lift, and was extremely helpful in choosing excursions and giving advice about PD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Cute place to stay in the heart of Port Douglas

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Scuba and snorkeling company located within one block. Short drive to the wildlife park and marina.
Stayed at Le Cher du Monde for the first part of our holiday in Australia. Rob was gracious and welcoming and extremely helpful! He has a lot of information about activities in the area, so if you are unsure what to do, he can absolutely help you out. Room was clean and comfortable--of note it contained a kitchenette, so if you are looking to make meals or snacks, you will have space. The hotel is in the heart of the little downtown area in Port Douglas, so you can walk to many of the shops and bars. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

Comfortable, relaxing and great position

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Central location, resident managers, really comfortable bed, clean and quiet room and peaceful surrounds.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Located in centre of town, close to shops and restaurants and cafes, easy stroll to the beach and beautiful views from the hillside walk.
We had a great stay at La Cher de Monde in early January 2018. Manager Rob had been in touch when we had booked and he arranged an airport transfer for us which was very helpful. Our room was spotless, the bed was super comfy, the kitchen and bathroom had been updated and the kitchen cupboards were well equipped. Even though the resort is located in the centre of the main shopping and eating strip (and 5 minutes to the beach) our room was very quiet.The best restaurants are either on your doorstep or a short stroll away. There are no children at the resort so the pool and surrounds are very peaceful. Rob and Leona are resident managers and were always there for any assistance or advice on tours we required. We would definitely return and also recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Great location and nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops, restaurants and tours.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Undercover parking, proximity to shops and welcoming staff made our staff very pleasant.