Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Cute place to stay in the heart of Port Douglas

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Scuba and snorkeling company located within one block. Short drive to the wildlife park and marina.
Stayed at Le Cher du Monde for the first part of our holiday in Australia. Rob was gracious and welcoming and extremely helpful! He has a lot of information about activities in the area, so if you are unsure what to do, he can absolutely help you out. Room was clean and comfortable--of note it contained a kitchenette, so if you are looking to make meals or snacks, you will have space. The hotel is in the heart of the little downtown area in Port Douglas, so you can walk to many of the shops and bars. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops, restaurants and tours.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Undercover parking, proximity to shops and welcoming staff made our staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in the most convenient of locations.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: First was the king size bed; awesome. Next would be the staff. Rob took care of everything and made sure we knew where to go for tours.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything that needs improving. Top stuff.
Location: Dead centre on the main street so within less than 100m are cafes for breakfast and a bevy of restaurants for lunch / dinner. 10min walk to the beach.
From beginning to end was a dream. No hassles and everything was taken care of by the friendliest of staff, Rob. The room was cozy with everything we needed for a decent stay. A great pool area is also available if you can't be bothered to walk the 300m or so to the beach. I can't recommend this enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and great service.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The Apartment had lots of room and comfortable bed. The reception was great thanks Robert.
Location: The beach is close and all the restaurants and tour boats. We loved The Combined Club and the fish on the menu was yummy also the view and a cocktail.
Meeting people around the pool was fun. We loved the choice of restaurants shops around nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port douglas

It doesn't get any better

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing, this place is 5 out of 5
Our whole experience was absolutely fabulous. Rob is the nicest and best host you'll ever meet and the hotel is just divine. The staff are all absolutely lovely and we highly recommend you stay and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Port Douglas. Thanks again for a memorable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central to all that Port Douglas has to offer.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean with all facilities you would need. Central to all means no need for a car.
Cons: N/A
Location: Right in the heart of Macrossan Street, 4 mile beach one side, Marina the other and all shops and restaurants in between. Short walks wear ever.
Very enjoyable stay at this very clean and so well located resort. Just a short walk to all restaurants, bars, marina, beach, shops etc. Rob who runs the resort is always on hand to make your stay even more enjoyable and goes above and beyond, whether it be booking your day trips or fixing any little problem. Well maintained units, ideally suited to couples. Nice but small pool and BBQ area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious, comfortable room with excellent hosts

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
Rob is an excellent and very friendly host. He provided great advice on the various tours available in the area as well as good places to eat. He arranged our transfers and booked our tours. It's a fantastic location, right in the middle of town, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The apartments have various aspects and we really enjoyed sitting on our balcony looking over Macrossan St. The apartment was very spacious and had a king sized bed and corner spa. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Heart of macrossan street

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful, central, close to everything. Rob and Leoni make you feel very welcome from the get go. Very relaxing. Very comfortable bed, spacious apartment and relaxed setting. Close to all amenities. Central in main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

First Time Staying in Port Douglas :)

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great accommodation: Clean, spacious, comfortable, top location in the centre of town. Great staff: Thank you so much Robert! You're an absolute gem!
Cons: Loved it all! Didn't want for anything.
Location: Ask Robert :-) He's a wealth of local information and will point you in the best direction.
Took Mum up to celebrate her Bday in Port Douglas. Accommodation was excellent and located right in the centre of town. Owner, Robert, was an absolute gem! Always available to help and point us in the right direction. Found a fave in Port Douglas and we'll be back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great place!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Wotif
Great place for peace & quiet (no kids!), but still central to everything!