Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, great swimming pools and facilities. Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: A communal laundry would be great
Location: Location is great. Close to shopping and dining. Plenty to do, marina, tours, walking
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, second year in a row. Would recommend to family and friends. Good location, great facilities including 4 large swimming pools. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great family accomodation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool, Room setup.
Cons: add a dining table.
Location: Walking distance to main street in Port Douglas. Lots to do for families. we went to Hartleys Crocodile farm, Kuranda and the Great Barrier Reef.
Excellent room facilities for family of four. loved the Pool outside our room and the spa bath. Very helpful staff. Great location - walking distance to main street. Definetly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The location . IT was also very quiet. The pools are great .
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms could be better. They need to be inspected as I felt some areas are not cleaned ever .
Location: Just around the corner from Macrossan Street. THe Sunday market is great . The Marina is always beautiful for a meal ,coffee or beer
We had a great stay at Mantra Aqueous on Port . Great location close to beach,shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Great location. Very friendly and efficient staff. Any request was dealt with promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel near to shops

Posted May 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Swim out pool was excellent. Also the jacussi.
We checked in and the receptionist were excellent. We felt very welcome and gave us a detailed of the location of shops, restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tan Yin

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
At centre or Port Douglas and is convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Q, Australia

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Swim out balcony
Cons: Beds were somewhat uncomfortable. Decore was a little dated.
Location: Centrally located. Close to everything in town. Easy to walk to anywhere!
My girlfriend and I went up to Port for a nice weekend away from the 'rat-race' of Cairns. It was lovely to have such close convenient accommodation to Macrosson Street in Port Douglas. Facilities were beautiful. Loved the swim out from our balcony. Certainly would stay here again. It's not Hilton or Sheraton, but if you're after quality for money and convenience to the main street - you should definitely stay here. I should add that the staff were delightful and friendly; that's the Far North Queensland you expect though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very central easy walk to the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall needs updating
Location: Easy stroll to beach,and the restaurants are all near by
Very pleasant staff on reception room was comfortable but in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved swim out room had a slight smell about it bu

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: staff, swim out ,location
Cons: room couldof smelt better
Location: great
we had a great stay, staff were lovely, great location