Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Easy accessibility to the beach and shopping, the apartment had everything you need just like home
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: About 50 metres from the Main Street of Port Douglas and about 3 minutes from the main beach
It was a positive experience,made more so because of the accomodation it just made very thing so much easier because of it proximity to all of the ammenities you require.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location with excellent facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location is the best - near shopping, beach and restaurants
Cons: Room was quite small - cooking facilities very basic. Would have liked to have room serviced a couple of times during our week long stay.
Location: very convenient location to anything in Port Douglas
Warm and friendly greeting, car park available, internet available from room at reasonable rates, spa on the balcony was nice, pool facilities were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania.

Good location & pools but needs a revamp.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel greatly in need of revamp. Our apartment was dirty and needed repainted. We stayed 7 nights and during that time the apartment wasn't serviced at all. If they aren't going to service the apartment then they should supply basic cleaning products so that you can at least you can clean the bathroom. I won't be staying there again. The stairs were filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

It's OK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very, very small rooms and outdated, rooms aren't serviced during stay, good location, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Nice hotel close to Macrossan st

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a swim up hotel room, the room was a bit on small size, but okay as only there to sleep. had it own spa and deck with an outdoor setting and deck chair. This hotel is close to the main street and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Canberra

Not a hotel, more like non serviced apartment.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfy enough but there were a number of things that really annoyed me. First a guest cannot use the HDMI port on the TV so we were unable to look at our video/pictures taken during our stay. Second, the bed is on casters and it rolls around the room very easily. I sat down on the bed to take off my shoes and the bed rolled out from under me. Thirdly, the toilet seat "hole" is very small and I won't go into that but men might find the experience uncomfortable if doing a No 2. The shower did not drain all that well and a considerable amount of water was on the floor. Finally, there are no screens so any flying pests can get in. Spas everywhere and they make a lot of noise. All in all, considering the price, I didn't find it very satisfactory. Paid Wifi is money grabbing these days.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Lake MacQuarie NSW .

Great stay , will return .

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay , very relaxing , but no free wi fi . No oven , or electric frypan , to cook a dinner in , no juice for squeezing lemon or lime for drinks , and no sharp knives , had to hack tomatoes ect . Outdoor spa was awesome , used most evenings , very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Ballarat

Mantra Aqueous

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was my second time at Port Douglas and i have now stayed at both of the Mantra hotels love them both friendly staff, very clean rooms,close to all amenities would recommend The Mantra Aqueous to anyone..