Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

nice hotel in the middle of the town

Posted Apr 12, 2018
seek peace and quiet in noisy surroundings, can walk to shop , beach and crystalbrook superyacht marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Central hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel is all about location. We had a one bedroom unit which was convenient as it came with a kitchen. Another benefit was that it was only a 3 minute walk to Coles and other restaurants. There is a spa in the bathroom. The bathroom and bedroom are fairly large with two balconies. There is also a washing machine and dryer. Negatives- the room is a bit dated in terms of furniture and facilities. If you stay 8 nights or more, only then does your room get cleaned and restocked with toiletries and washing liquids. It also needs a touch up as there are cracks and marks over the walls. Overall it does provide good value for money if you are after something simple and not too lavish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Wotif
Not too far from Arlie beach but not prime Location either. Lifts were broken for our stay which wasn't great as we had heavy bags. Really nice pool and garden area. No vegan options on restaurant menu which was unfortunate. Free wifi which was great but the reception staff kept telling us no every day until we said it specified in our booking we had free wifi throughout, then they would make us go to reception to get a new code when we would be in bed, they wouldn't just give it over the phone. This was pretty disgraceful customer service in my opinion. It tainted the stay a bit. Just felt like they were being awkward for no reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location but has complex has its issues

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great location!!! We had a room in the 2000's so we were right on main street. Weren't affected by the street noise at all.
Cons: Maintenance and actually letting guests know what is happening when they ask for something to be fixed!! Oh and fix it!!
Location: Great location and it's a 2-minute walk from the marina for the reef trips and right on the strip for restaurants and shopping
The common areas and our room were lovely and clean and, our room was spacious for the two of us. Towels and tea and coffee supplied with the room were also a nice touch. The room came with a good spa (which we were thankful for after walking through the Daintree all day) and the patio also has drying racks for our wet cozzies. No wifi, not even in the common areas. You can access the internet via 2 computers in the reception area that closes at 6 pm. Or pay $15/day. Not acceptable this day in age! What isn't specified (and we booked without reading reviews as it was all last minute) is that Mantra only RUN the complex, they don't actually own the rooms! This showed when we had a couple of maintenance issues that needed to be sorted. The toilet door only opened from the outside and we got locked in a couple of times. Also the shower was a dribble and completely unsuitable for washing. We asked for both to be fixed but neither were fixed by the time we left. We had to shower in the shared shower in the common area RESTROOM!! No communication after we asked for it to be fixed! Not impressed what so ever and certainly wont be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the room
Room was small but very comfortable and very clean. Check in was easy and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Wonderful 5 Star Setting

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Reception staff room layout and pool to verandah on ground level units
From the friendly reception staff to a glass of wine whilst enjoying the Spa , had a pleasent stay, Thankyou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The pool and grounds are clean and fun to hang out in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel and facilities. Great location in regards to bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Tuclan from Auckland New Zealand

Great Spot in the heart of Port Douglas

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Stayed in a swim out room. All the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Douglas

Room 401 perfection

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Wotif
The resort was perfect because walking distance to eaterres.