Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jane

Overpriced

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lift stank of cat wee! No free wifi in room, room adjoined another do no privacy- you could hear every word. Overpriced! Pool was lovely however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
As a loyal customer of Mantra I will not stay at this hotel again. I have stayed here 3 times over the last couple of years but none have been so bad as this stay. Booked to stay for 3 nights for a wedding, 1st night was kept up for 2hours + by couple screaming, 2nd night woken by men fighting downstairs and 3rd night bottles being smashed downstairs. They were still there the next morning outside the hotel entry. Discussed the noise issue with other patrons on our floor and they too had the same issues. Did not sleep well at this hotel due to the noise, the shutters that can be closed don't block out the noise. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, only a mattress with no soft topper, no doona on the bed just a sheet in winter, despite being FNQ still does become cold at night time. We dug out a fluffy blanket from the cupboard to put on the bed which was dusty. The remote didn't work for the TV. Somebody must have spilt coffee in the elevator floor on the first day of our stay because by the end of the trip catching the elevator downstairs was unbareable due to the off milk smell in the carpet. Hotel staff were advised and replied it was the best they could do. Overall we did not enjoy our stay because who can enjoy a holiday when they are tired from the lack of sleep due to the uncomfortable bed and being woken up every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port Douglas Mantra in the Village

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room very sizeable and comfortable, weekly room cleaning which we had to request, reception unattended more often than not. Close in proximity to all venues in Port Douglas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very central to shops, cafes and beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great experience on the whole but the walls between the rooms are very thin/too thin. I fortunately had a good neighbour but I could hear her phone conversation and Tv like we were in the same room.
1 out of 5
by Jade from Cairns

disappointing and wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my teenage daughters birthday as she wanted a spa room. We couldve stayed closer to home but decided to drive to Port Douglas to have the spa facility. Unfortunately on arrival we were told the spa wasn't working. When I explained that we were there for a birthday night I was told numerous times that they had other people staying for 2 weeks and there was nothing they could do. I travel frequently and I'm so disappointed to be spoken down to because on this occasion I was only staying one night. I did ask for a late check out to compensate for the spa and was told no. If I was able to I would've cancelled the room and went elsewhere. There was no remote for the loungeroom TV and the couch was stained and worn- but otherwise room was okay. The lady in the front desk did tell us about the huge spa on the veranda- which turned out to be a bathtub spa with a slow leak. So we were unable to use either spa in the room. Waste of time of a drive and lack of service which resulted in a not so great birthday experience. Absolutely no compassion, and not on apology- just kept talking about the other clients staying for two weeks. Not good enough and I won't be booking again. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Really nice hotel. Really enjoyed it & would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very close to the Main Street and esplanade of Port Douglas with good in room facilities. Cleaning wasn't great, old soap bar left in shower which also had mould on walls.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels