Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Location, small apartment

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Wifi should be included
Location: Close to the beach and walking distance to shops and cafes
2 bedroom apartment very small and awkward. No dining table or chairs only very small bench with bar stools, very small kitchenette. Roll away bed was actually lounge sofa bed, which left even less space in the apartment. Very disappointed as not comfortable for a family especially in summer when it's so hot outside. Also no wifi included and rates are pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York..

No one cleans your room while you are there....ugh

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: This is Ibis living...if ever you rented in an ibis hotel...this is it...the price should be lower, over priced for what it is
Cons: No internet connection, this is 2017, get with the program, free internet is the way to go
Location: Ok location, of course you still need a car..
You only get clean bath towels while there...no new hand or face cloths for the duration...come on guys, this is Russia...and you have to bring your wet used bath towels to the front desk to get replacement....feels perfectly normal if we were in Eastern Europe..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Disappointing

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The young Kiwi lady who served us at the bar each day and at breakfast was lovely and helpful. She seemed to have a very large workload for one person
Cons: Fix exhaust fan, air conditioner and figure out how to get rid of the horrible smell. Provide housekeeping.
We stayed at the Mantra Portsea in one of their Hotel Rooms for 5 nights over the New Years period. We have stayed at a few Mantra Hotels before, and have always enjoyed our stays, as for 4 star hotels, they are usually quite nice; stylish, clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately the room was not up to the standard we have come to expect from Mantra. Upon entering the room we were greeted with the strong smell of mildew, which worsened each time we returned from going out, as we would have to close up the windows. I have stayed at many hotels in tropical locations (Fiji, Cook Islands, Vanuatu), and have never had this problem with a strong damp smell before. Also, the carpet was worn and stained, the shower screen had mould around the bottom, and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. When we went to bed on the first night, we discovered long black curly hairs on the bed/sidetables, and when we turned the air conditioner on, it was so old and noisy that we couldn't sleep, so had to turn it off and suffer in the heat. The ceiling fan also made a very loud noise when on its high setting. We were unimpressed that there was no housekeeping at all during our 5 night stay. Being a hotel room, and not a self contained apartment, housekeeping should be included, as there is no way to clean your room for yourself. The movie service on the TV wasn't working, and the phone to reception didn't work either. We would not recommend staying here. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great Holiday

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms need to be kitten out with more than a tiny fridge and kettle.Breakfast could be cooked rather than continental .
Location: Great location to the Main Street which can be walked to or take a shuttle bus
Great .Friendly staff .Good location .Very casual. Will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from corinella vic

quiet hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
nice and very quiet hotel with lovely pools, continental breakfast was good, pool side food very limited. The staff helped us with the excursion bookings and were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Ezperience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The resort had no food or Drinks on Saturday EVening. We wanted to order some beers at 6PM after a long day at the reef and the guys at the reception said that the bar was shut ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location , close to beach & easy wall to town
Nice room overlooking pool, only criticism was refrigerator looked very old worked ok but had rust on front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Fantastic visit

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff went above and beyond! The pool is lovely, and having a swim-out room was perfect
Cons: Needs a new fridge as it was old and a little damaged
Location: Perfect location to beach and downtown Port Douglas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Comfortable, clean and great pools

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Pool areas and grounds very clean
Cons: Sorry we didnt choose a larger style room would have liked a balcony
Location: Shuttle bus service to town is good nice walk as well.
Hotel Room whilst compact was comfortable and clean. Lovely grounds and pool area, good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria aus

Great.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great, beautiful, awesome. Very nice pool. Great cocktails.