Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained, clean, very comfortable (best sleep I've had in years - maybe because room very dark), friendly (owner showed us to our room and around it) and well positioned to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments So good to hear you had a great sleep. Our hotel is famous for their great location and comfortable King beds.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your travel score much appreciated
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Great boutique hotel in tropical North Queensland

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just blocks from the beach, in a beautiful tropical grounds with water features and a warm pool, this boutique hotel was great! The rooms are spacious and clean. The best part is Fred and Antonia- gracious hosts with many good visit tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very friendly managers and great spot

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and tropical setting
Cons: Bathroom update -revamp
Location: Beach, shops and restaurants
Staff were most helpful, room was an excellent size and the tropical setting is just divine and so well maintained. Felt like you were staying w friends.
4 out of 5
by lynda

Port Douglas Break

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
An enjoyable stay. Location is great. Step out of door on to main street. Lovely tropical vegetation. Pretty courtyard reception area. Building and decor a little old fashioned but a very well maintained and pleasant property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice private accommodation near the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: N/a
Location: Walking distance to beach, restaurants, cafes & shops. Short drive (30mins) to the Daintree Village & Mossman Gorge.....definitely worth a visit.
Stayed 3x nights. Clean, private accommodation within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, cafes & shops. They even supply fold up chairs to use at the beach. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel,close to beach,eateries and shops

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Antonia and Fred our hosts were so friendly, helpful ,informative and honest
Cons: Not much, bed could have been softer
Location: Perfect location, close to everything
Spent 7 wonderful days at Port Douglas. can see why people go back time and time again. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, although noise from the fountain outside our room was slightly disturbing throughout the night. Minor inconvenience did not ruin our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Aus

Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Very close to the beach and main shopping/dinning (short stroll). No car needed unless you wanted to explore the Daintree/ Tablelands independently.
Wonderful atmosphere and peacefulness. Gardens were beautifully managed. Management very lovely and gave great tips on Port Douglas and surrounds. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barham NSW

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Martinique on Macrossan is located close to beach, restaurants and shops. The pool area was very attractive and private and rooms fresh and comfortable. Antonia and Fred were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like about this accommodation.
Location: Located very close to 4 mile beach, some great restaurants and shops.