Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming convenience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Large room with separate bedroom.
We felt very welcomed in this comfortable clean hotel. It is centrally located to town and beach. Pool looked inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Wish mirror in bathroom was in front of sink
Great location, well-kept room and amenities, easy checkin/checkout - no issues
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A peaceful and relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful hosts
Location: Very handy to restaurants, cafes, beach and shops. At the quite end of the main street it is handy to everything while avoiding the noise
Handy to everything The hosts Antonia and Fred are very obliging and offer valuable assistance in making your stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Their tips and advice on bookings is helpful and appreciated. We enjoyed a most relaxing break away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Location excellent and comfortable enough

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The pool is cute for a dip. Easy and convenient location and parking.
Close to beach and centre of Port Douglas centre. It's a comfortable hotel with easy parking. The only buts are - small room, nothing like the fish eye lens photographs. The bed was large and comfortable and all was clean except someone missed the couch which was covered in sand... The staff were a nice and helpful older couple with great suggestions, though a tip not to swim at the beautiful nearby beach suggested might have been helpful. I found out later crocs also come to that beach and I swam. But it was indeed, beautiful. So, overall a handy place to stay, comfortable enough but nothing great, the details a bit overlooked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The brightness of decor
Location: Just the best spot to be near beach and shops / restuarants.
The most comfortable bed we have slept in away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asp

Close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Martinique is at one end of the main shopping street and close to the beach. The owners are friendly and very helpful. We stayed 5 nights and it was perfect for us two. The only minus was the street noise sometimes, but that's not within the hotels control. It was a clean apartment with all the basics covered. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Wa

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful grounds for relaxation, close to beach and shopping area. Helpful hosts. Hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Tolga

Perfect location on Macrossan Street

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, clean and location was perfect. The Managers or owners were lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent at this motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to all amenities.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and roomy.
Everything was as advertised. Clean comfortable and very close to eateries of many types and price ranges.
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Falkirk, Scotland

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely break would definitely go back again