Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Posted May 16, 2018
close to the beach, shops and restaurants friendly staff possibility to relax near the pool possibility of barbecue
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in Port Douglas. Have a great year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 5, 2018
Lovely apartment in a Perfect location close to shops and across from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. So glad you had a great trip. Look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice apartment in a good position

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location and the laid back feel.
We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was in a great location for the shops and restaurants. The staff were excellent and very helpful suggesting trips etc. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
Hi Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location & facilities

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Walking distance to main shops, restaurants and beach, great for families with children of all ages. The manager Martin is very friendly & helpful, he personally shows you to your room & offers to assist carrying your luggage. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
We appreciate your time and effort to review us. It's great to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Mowbray by the Sea and we hope to see you again in Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Accomodation

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Wotif
Really clean, awesome location and Martin was so helpful. Will definitely be back to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
Hi Emma, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are glad you and the children had a great holiday at Mowbray by the Sea. Hope you found those Hartley pictures and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and peaceful break

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Wotif
We had great weather and room was well appointed! It was very restful and the balcony was not overlooked. Martin our host was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you again in Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, nice hosts and fantastic amenities. We were really happy with everything and would stay there again as the kids really enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Martin , Hotel Management
Hi Steve, We are glad you had a great holiday at Mowbray by the Sea. We look forward to your next stay and we hope you have a great year ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Riverview

Perfect location, exceptional service

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Wotif
Great location close to the beach and center of town, pool was really good for the little ones. Martin’s service was outstanding throughout our stay- would definitely come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Theresa & Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you Ryan for your great review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased that our facilities, location and customer service met your holiday needs! Wish you safe travels and looking forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goostrey, Cheshire

Great Family Friendly Apartment

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Pool! Location.
Location: Ideally placed in the centre of Port Douglas.
Recently returned to the UK having had a week at Mowbray by the Sea as part of a month in Australia with our young family (2 children, 3.5 & 9 months). The apartments are perfect for families, with a great location close to the beach, the centre of Port Douglas and the harbour for GBR tours. The pool is fantastic - our three year old loved it, as well as chatting with the owner, Martin! Right from our arrival Martin was helpful, friendly and always keen to pass the time of day and offer advice (special thanks for the Outer Reef Tour recommendation!). Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Martin , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us Rob. We are glad you had a great time in Port Douglas. Happy Holidays to you and your Family from Mowbray by the Sea.