Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was our first time in Port Douglas and we wanted to be walking distance to the Main St and the beach. The hotel was clean and spacious, as well being close to everything. Owners are helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Martin & Theresa, Hotel Management
Thanks Kirst for your great review. We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed Port Douglas overall. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, Uk

Perfect location, great apartment, great pool

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The apartment had everything in it you could need (wash machine, dryer, iron, dishwasher etc) it was spacious and very comfortable. The pool area was great. The attention to detail is really what made this place go from good to excellent for me. Cushions at the pool, spare chairs available to take to the beach, spare Umbrellas for customer use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Martin & Theresa, Hotel Management
Thanks Liz for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very comfortable stay close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The pool, the staff very helpful and the cleanliness and proximity to beach and main street
Cons: Pool signs for closing at 9PM as some inconsiderate guests stay way beyond the closing time making a lot of noise when kids trying to sleep.
Location: Great location thats 2 min walk to beach and surf club and short walk into the main shopping strip of Port Douglas
Very welcoming on arrival the manager Andrew was very friendly and helpful. Rooms where cool with air con on arrival with free wifi and foxtel Great pool and so close to beach and the main street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to town and beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Rooms are big and comfortable. All of us loved the pool and the close walk to town and the beach. Managers were really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
excellent location close to beach and has a great pool. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would recommend this to all my family friends and will definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beds were comfy, pool very nice and aircon was much appreciated. Staff were helpful but not intrusive.
Location: We enjoyed exploring the reef, Mossman Gorge and the Daintree.
On our first visit to Port Douglas, we were happy with the location of our accommodation. Apartment was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the location..close to beach.We ate at surf life saving club which was great food and a 2 min walk.Pool was grerat..Rooms a little bit tired in some areas but aircon worked great.Andrew was great for any info needed. Would def stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel, warm and welcoming staff will go back

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location Location Location
Location: Everything is at your doorstep with this property, you can do as many activities as you like, or you can just relax and enjoy the amazing view
This was my 5th trip to Port Douglas and I rate Mowbray by the Sea as my #1, you can not beat the location, especially if you do not have a car! Andrew and Melissa super friendly managers with the complex always immaculate, and range of extras so you can leave the beach toys, chairs, books at home and just bring yourself to unwind in this amazing location. My kids love it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave the staff at this hotel are some of the nicest people you'll meet, great pool, big clean air conditioned rooms, large kitchen & outside area, free internet and Foxtel and tour booking facilities, can't fault this place at all
Cons: Nothing, can't fault this place at all had everything that was required for a fantastic week in Port Douglas
Location: The location for this hotel is perfect, 100 odd meters from the beach a short stroll into town and close to all the restaurants and lookouts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mowbray apartments

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment block is in a great location, spacious and the manager was very friendly, but the apartment (at least the one we stayed in, and I imagine the others are similar) is in need of a facelift. Getting rid of the fabric couches and dusty carpet would be a great start. It is way overpriced for the quality of the room, as is most of Port Douglas. It's not a place I'd visit again - nothing special.