Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

OK but not up to a standard I was expected.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, quiet rooms, the owner was responsive to my request (eg. Aircond isn't working in the bedrooms).
Cons: Staff appeared to be amateurs
Location: A short walk to the four miles beach.
It suit for a short trips like 2-3 nights but if you are planning to stay longer than that, I would recommend to choose other apartments. We requested the fresh towels from the owner and he said he will be able to provide us in the midst of our stay. We haven't received the towels and asked them from the reception and we were told that they couldn't provide that. We have been to a couple of service apartments in Victoria, Queensland and NSW. Nimrod is the first apartment that told us that they couldn't clean the room during our 8 nights of stay or provide the towels or even the toilet papers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Leanne - Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Alvin, The Nimrod Apartments are Fully Self Contained Apartments not serviced Apartments, as stated on all of our Websites. The maintaining of the Unit is the responsibility of the guests as a washing machine and dryer are supplied in all of our Units as was explained to you and your wife on numerous occasions. All guests are supplied with a welcome pack and all amenities like toilet paper are the occupants responsibility for the rest of the stay. We do offer a free linen change for people that book for 10 days or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW Australia

Comfortable & Relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Comfortable apartments. Loved the pool. A little out of town but the bus is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Perfect for Families

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Super clean, lovely grounds and great pool. Staff were very helpful and and friendly. Very quiet despite being booked out would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Port Douglas accommodation.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It was a three bedroom apt. that accommodated 6 adults very comfortably. The washer & dryer in the unit were handy, the balcony and pool were great.
Cons: There was only one shower in one of the two bathrooms. It was fine for us though.
Location: Close to Wildlife Habitat park, & 4 mile beach Short drive into town, restaurants and shopping. Mossman Gorge, Cape Tribulation, Daintree Nat'l Park
Nice accommodations. There were 6 adults, 2 couples and 2 singles and this apartment was perfect. Full kitchen, one and half baths, washer and dryer, plenty of room for lounging and eating, great balcony. We didn't spend a lot of time in the unit, but did do most of our cooking there and used the pool which was close to our room. Very clean and well-kept accommodation and grounds, and the staff was great. We also used the outdoor grill at the pool and had dinner on the patio at the pool which was also nice. We took a day trip to Mossman Gorge,and did the Dreamtime walk in the rain forest with an Aboriginal guide, Mooks, who was great and very knowledgeable. Take mosquito repellent! Then we continued on to Daintree National Forest and Cape Tribulation - must sees. There are several places along the way to stop and grab a bite to eat or glass of wine. We stopped at Whet Cafe on the way back and had a drink on the covered deck while it rained harder than I had ever seen or heard. It was a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri USA

Nice Location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: location, management
Cons: some updating of apartments (paint, carpet, etc.)
Location: 4 Mile Beach, Downtown Port Douglas
Pleasant accomodations. The husband/wife that manage the property were very friendly and helpful to us. The location is about 5-10 minute walk from 4 Mile Beach and in what I would describe as a residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Would stay again. Staff very helpful. Pool very nice. Good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Hotel close to 4 mile beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: There were only a few rooms so it was never too busy. Car parking available and great location near the beach. Good value for money
Cons: Some of the decor could be up dated but still clean and spacious
Location: Close to 4 mile beach and small shops and bars. Close to Port Douglas for boat trips etc Swimming on site and shuttle bus to town on regular basis
Very friendly staff happy to help out arranging trips and hire car. The hotel is a little out of the main town but there is a locally run shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to Port Douglas. You can buy a weekly ticket that's cheaper. There was plenty of room in the apartment that had two bedrooms. Clean comfortable bed with plenty of spare blankets etc. There was a small welcome pack of tea etc. Local supermarket within walking distance where you can buy all your supplies. There was a washing machine and dryer that was a great way to ensure you had clean dry clothes for the next part of the trip. The weather was amazing even though it promised storms. The on site swimming pool was clean and large enough for a decent swim.. Great value for money and a great quiet location out of the main town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Everything I expected and more

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The apartment (see above) was great. The grounds were very well laid out with a great swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: It would be nice to have Wi-Fi in the room rather than just as reception.
Location: Excellent location. There were two good take out places nearby and two nice restaurants within walking distance. Close to Port Douglas.
The apartment itself was fantastic. It was very spacious and well laid out with excellent living accommodation, and a fully connected TV that gave us all the channels we wanted. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was extremely effective. Everything was clean, and this is one of the best places I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very friendly managers made our holiday very successful. Pool was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooroolbark, Victoria, Australia

Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Nice grounds,pool and staff
Cons: cleanliness, extra toilet paper, coffee etc.
Location: close to beach, to far to walk to town.
Water Hammer, Noise form upstairs guests, could hear everything.