Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing pool and rooms

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The facilities are well kept
Cons: Attention to detail in the rooms could be approved, however overall still amazing
Location: Location is 2 minutes walk from the main street where cafes and shops are located. 1 minute walk to the beach.
The room we stayed in was the penthouse suite, and it was absolutely amazing. The view of the pool was incredible, the room large and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jill Gregory, Hotel Management
Dear Melinda, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Jill Gregory Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful if you need advice about anything local. Room was a good size, the spa was very large and the beach pool was very warm. Can'not recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great experience from start to finish

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great location. All went seamlessly. Friendly & helpful staff. My friend left her jacket behind by accident and they kindly went looking for it and posted it back to her - much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

We do not recoment this Hotel for a Couple

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: 0
Cons: change of Management would be the answer
Location: 0
Pool very noisy, full of Kids. Minibar chocolate old and nearly liquid No Room service at all - we did not know this!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jill Gregory, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and we do apologise that your stay was not as relaxing as you intended. Our resort caters for all demographics and we are especially popular with families. We have a number of packages available with different options. The package you chose to book did not include daily housekeeping and this is noted in the package details. We do thank you for choosing to stay with us hope to welcome you back next time you choose to holiday in Port Douglas. Kind regards Jill Gregory Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from act

Fabulous pool and central Pt Douglas location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Excellent service and facilities. Cocktails by the pool set the mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Friendly staff, lovely location, beautiful pool

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: friendliness, spacious well equipped accommodation, no skimping on things like detergent and washing powder was a nice change
Cons: damp smell
Location: reef snorkelling could have been wonderful but rainy, 40 knot winds - rough ride/poor visibility. Sunset tour afterwards, should have been cancelled!
Welcoming hotel, great buffet breakfast included in rate. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good air conditioning and fans. The only thing I didn't like is was perhaps a bit damp/air con smell in the room and my first impulse was to fling open the doors to the veranda to get some natural ventilation in. The cleanliness was spotless but they need to do something about the damp smell which was off putting every time we walked into the suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and well kept resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds and amazing pool. Always clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to beach, bars, shops and sights!
Even though it rained a couple of days we didn't care because the resort was so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very nice. Great pool.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Resort was excellent. Staff were great, however booking through Expedia it was not stipulated at all that it was not a serviced apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Great hotel for settling in and really relaxing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The pool is great for all ages and big enough not to feel crowded when there's a few people there.
Cons: Daily housekeeping was okay but if you wanted your floors vacuumed (from the beach sand at the pool) or your barbecue cleaned, you have to specify.
Location: Great location, walking distance to main street.
Just returned from a week's holiday in Port Douglas at Peppers and can highly recommend it. The apartments are very well equipped, have good facilities and are very comfortable.