Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good hotel nice view across sand pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good location walk to main st, don't need a car. Free parking downstairs, lovely sand pool. There are swim up rooms. Good for swimmers. Room neat & clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED THE CONCEPT OF LAGOON POOL

Posted Jul 10, 2016
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND PEPPERS FOR LOCATION, DECOR, FACILITIES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West TAS

Nice well located hotel Enjoyable six day stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Only downside from our perspective was the quality & limited number of pool loungers.
Location: Relatively quiet location a short stroll from the beach & the town centre.
Enjoyable six day stay at this pleasant well located hotel which is only a short stroll from the beach or town centre. Stayed in a penthouse suite which was large, comfortable & complete with good modern facilities including a full kitchen & an outdoor BBQ on the balcony. Hotel staff were excellent being friendly, efficient & willing to help with any requests. Good pool area though it tends to attract a lot of young family`s which if you don`t want the noise I guess could be a problem. Overall very good - we will be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel exceeded our expectations. We live in Cairns and wanted to stay in Port Douglas for the night, I picked this hotel because of the spa suite and price. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful face. the room was perfect, great size for two people, loved the shower and little accessories, there was a coffee machine, TV, fridge which was stocked with a variety of the drinks and the best part was the spa. The spa was huge, which overlooked the pool area and there were some chairs in the balcony to chill on. Great location to walk to town. Such a fabulous hotel, we look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location, amazing hotel!!

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel room and swimming pool were lovely. Had a spa suite which faced onto a side road. Room was amazing however there was some minor traffic noise early in mornings from cars leaving the hotel and bin pick up. Apart from that, very comfy stay and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Walking distance to beach & shops

Posted May 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel with all the comforts. Walking distance to beach, shops & marina. Staff were extremely helpful when needed, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect resort for families

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We recently had 7 nights at peppers. We were upgraded which was lovely! The pool was fantastic and the families we met were friendly too. Great location being very close to the beach and shops. The only negative was the daily cleaning - it was usually quite late in the day and only the minimum done - no attention to detail or obvious things!! We are planning on coming back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st albans , uk

Good location easy walk to main attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: All good
Location: Marina for reef trips easy walking distance. Beach ( we went in stinger season so didn't really use) was about 100 yards away and very clean.
The location is great for walking to the main attractions of beach and marina. The hotel itself was clean and tidy with very good facilities. Sun beds for all. We stayed in a suite that we felt was great value compared to other hotels we had stayed at in other parts of Australia. Even had a barbecue on the balcony. Only downside was the steepness of the ramp into the car park. All else was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to everything. And great pool!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The pool! Loved it.
Cons: Nothing to improve - be aware when booking that most rooms on the 2nd/3rd floors require you to walk up stairs (no elevator)
Location: The main shopping/dining street is one block away. So is the beach.
I had one free weekend and wanted to get to Port Douglas and see the Great Barrier Reef so I booked a trip through Expedia. I chose Peppers based on the reviews and its location, and was thrilled with it. The hotel room was spacious, overlooking the beautiful pool. The pool is one of those that is a sandy beach so you can walk gradually walk in. There is a sharp drop off to the deeper part so you can swim. You can order food from the restaurant and eat pool side. Every staff member was so willing to accommodate any request. I arrived early - before my room was ready - and they directed me to where I could shower and change and use the facilities. And the beach was close - 1 block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do. Visit the Great Barrier Reef. Wildlife Habitat in Port Douglas. Trip to Kuranda well worth a visit.
The whole complex is lovely - staff, setting and location. Apartment serviced daily. It's just a 5 minute stroll to the lovely 4 mile beach and a couple of minutes walk to the Main Street, which has plenty of shops and restaurants. We just wished we lived closer in order to visit more often. A perfect week.