Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

weekend stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Comfort , cleanliness , comfortable beds great sleep, the overall hotels was very pleasant would certainly come back
Cons: Nothing really all vey nice , more of a selection of fruits ect at breakfast , so many fresh tripical fruits available in North Queensland
Location: Close to beach, and the main part of town, nothing available in the town for small snacks between 2pm and 5pm which is a shame in a tourist town .
Very comfortable clean ,cool , very comfy bed great pillows, pool looks inviting , breakfast small. But fresh and adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel and great location for beach, restauran

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Location: Fabulous restaurants and lots of things to do. Went on an excursion to the Dain Tree with a local company BTS. Mick made the trip.
Rooms very comfortable and pool and facilities excellent. Had a beautiful 4 nights here in fabulous Port Douglas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice resort in port Douglas

Posted Dec 31, 2017
A very nice resort with a massive pool, close to the beach, great staff and good food. However it was booked to capacity and would be better for family’s than couples at this busy time of year, also the room could have been slightly cleaner (small dirty mark on the sheets and the shampoo bottles looked dirty as if they had been in the room a long time), overall we had a very nice day/night and really enjoyed our stay though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Nice clean room but with lots of extra costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manly

Average Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: Shower, room outlook,, staff friendliness
We have stayed here before and each time, find a few more things to stop us staying here again. You pay for a pool front room but find a lounge chair for the next door room is right in front of your window. Impossible to have shutters open as there is a whole family you dont know looking in ! Shower was impossible to regulate and left feeling we had paid too much for a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Large self contained rooms.
Cons: The shower hot water is ordinary and takes quite a while to get warm. The internet speed is pathetic took for ever to download anything.
Location: Location is excellent 5 minutes from Main Street . Restaurants , supermarkets and pubs within walking distance.
Great pool and very comfortable rooms. Excellent location very close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach club in Port Douglas

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place and amazing staff.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Could not say enough wonderful things about this hotel. Gorgeous. Only problem we had was - no internet throughout 4-day visit. We were told it was storms and our Apple devices that were the problem - though the Beach Grill one block away had fast reliable internet. Otherwise - fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

perfect for me

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I had a lovely large apartment which was great for my needs as I wished ;largely to self cater. and though I dd not use the other facilities, the pool was self-evidently excellent. The hotel was near, but not too near, to the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Peppers Port Douglas

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The resort had great facilities & was in an excellent location
Cons: Gym was basic
Location: Great location as close to beach and restaraunts etc.
Overall a very enjoyable stay. The apartment was big & comfortable, well maintained and had excellent in-room services.