Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely stay in Port Doiglas

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice stay at Pool Resort. I was disappointed that i didnt get to stay in a swim out room that was to the big pool which would have been lovely instead of the long thin pool that serviced the apartments at the far end of the resort. The washing machine didnt work and the dish washer was useless so had to wash all my dishes by hand but other than that, nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with a big pool

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The apartment and surrounding was nice. Value for money wise it was average. We stayed for 3 nights and were told the apartment will not be cleaned during our stay, had to pay for additional bathroom ameneties after the first set and extra charges if we require fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

First Family Holiday

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We stayed in the Pool Plunge Apartments (got a free upgrade, since our other room had airconditioning issues). PROS: Apartment was modern, spacious and great privacy. Great for big families and long stays (has kitchen + laundry). Plunge pool was pretty cool. Close to every thing, including Coles & Target but away from busy roads. CONS: No facilities, just pools. Although you can hire a BBQ for I think $20 or something..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Pool

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The Pool
The pool was amazing. The two bedroom apartment was ok, but a little bit small. The location of the hotel was good. The staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed the swimming pool, the normal units are 74 m2 so a good size but the dinning table is on the balcony for eating, balconies are quite large and all the swim out units now have sun lounges on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic self catering family accommodation

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Awesome for a family of four in a swim up apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy and all kitchen equipment we needed was supplied. Staff were great at check in and organising our reef tour. Highly recommend a swim up apartment as it was heaven on earth. Pool was always clean and so warm and inviting. Just wish there was an umbrella on the deck of the apartment to sit under in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Would go back but...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The flats are a decent size and relatively modern. The main pool is fantastic, the kids loved it. The beds were comfortable.
Location: This place is not walking distance to main shopping/dining area in Port Douglas. It is more suitable for older kids, not babies.
I like this place but...it's the small things that can make or break. There's something that grates me about these places that offer such sparse kitchen items. ..e.g.: a bowl big enough to make and serve a salad. If I'm there for 7 days, I expect at least 7 dishwasher tablets and not 2, and not to be charged for extra. There was no cutting board, and waited for 2 days to get one delivered. Not enough toilet paper for the week...AND NO COFFEE MAKER or anything to make coffee in. There was no dining table inside the apartment, so we had to take it in from the balcony. It was difficult to eat at the balcony because it was too noisy if people were in the pool. We had a view of the pool, which was good, but this was not the case for many others who were expecting the same view. There is more than one pool, so people should be aware that if they are placed in the flats that are not overlooking the main pool, it's not the experience you are expecting. You want to overlook the main pool if you are there with kids. The other pool is more suitable for those who want to avoid the kids. The reason I'd go back is because the flat itself wasn't bad and the pool was great. I just hope they realise that being so stingy puts people off...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great motel with awesome pools

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Loverly well equipted modern motel with clean spacious interiors. Great pools. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: No improvement needed!
Location: 5 min drive into Port Douglas. Quiet location with great views of the rain forest hills.
Loverly well equipted modern motel with clean spacious interiors. Great pools. Friendly and helpful staff, with good advice on any trips you wish to take. Must do Barrier Reef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Absolutely beautiful resort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very beautiful resort including rooms, facilities and proximity to town. We had a wonderful stay and made the most of the lovely pool (which looked gorgeous at night time). Thanks for a great experience - Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice apartments with great pool.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Apartments comfortable for family if 4. Lovely pool but limited number of sun loungers during peak times. The pool is however huge and really well maintained so plenty of room to swim. would recommend a swim up room or private pool if possible but even most of those apartments don’t have own sun loungers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Amazing place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Omg walking into the room looking straight out onto the most amazing pool. Paradise. Only down for unit 33 is no umbrella, needs more loungers and couch in lounge is not very comfortable. Excellent beds excellent position. Choo choo cafe very handy. Thoroughly recommend. Sooo relaxing