Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice pool, but the apartment needs thorough clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of the apartment. Lack of resort facilities.
Location: Out of town so need to get into the car for everything.
The pool is great and we had a swim up balcony. The resort is just apartments with a pool. There are no ofhsr resort facilities like a gym or a bar. You need to hire bbqs if you would like one. The resort is a fair way from town so you need a car. Its close it iga and wildlife world. The apartment was not clean. The tiles need a good scrub or replacement. This was not made any better by the mid stay clean. The bathroom also needs to be scrubbed and the corners cleaned. General maintenance needs looking at. Good place for kids and families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet. Beautiful pool. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to return in near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A great place to return to after a busy day Having the pool outside and close made the apartment very relaxing Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Swim up apartment was perfect for a 3 year old we were easily able to jump in and out as often as he wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but could do with a few improvements.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Pool was beautiful, great outdoor furniture on the patio, beds very comfortable. Room had everything you need . On the negative side- the couch and chairs in the living room were very uncomfortable. Unfortunately, noise does travel from the balconies- loud voices/ music etc. A few days it was annoying, but the last few days of out stay were ruined by a group of inconsiderate, rough, boisterous tenants next door, which made sitting out on our balcony whenever they were there- Esp late at night when they were drunk, just too unpleasant. Management did tell us to ring an after hours number to report any 'noise problems' after 10pm, but these units would benefit from a manager on site 24/7 to monitor noise/ tenants for the benefit of all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Absolutely amazing

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pool, cleanliness, everything was brand new.
Cons: The internet!
Location: Short walk from the center and easy access to the shuttle bus
This place is a find! We booked a 3 bedroom apartment pool view and was absolutely amazing. The apartment is very spacious. Fully contained, clean - all basically brand new facilities. It's like we had our own private pool. Perfect for groups or families. Easy check in and out. The only thing I fault is that the internet service is terrible (unless you're with Telstra). I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE BUT HAS A LOT OF ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: QUIETNESS
Cons: NEEDS TO BE UPDATED
Location: LITTLE TOO FAR FROM THE TOWN
THE HOTEL WAS NICE BUT COULD DO WITH A LITTLE UPDATING, CAN'T SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE STAFF DIDN''T SEE THEM NO ONE THERE ON ARRIVAL KEYS LEFT IN A SAFE OR DEPARTING JUST LEFT KEYS IN ROOM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Overpriced, impersonal, detached, "busy" staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious apartment Great forest and mountain views Quietness - twice disturbed by the rubbish truck though, both times on Saturdays 7:00 am
Cons: Staff training and interaction with clients Fly screens WIFI access a shocker Ants Crooked doors that don't close or lock Microwave
THE GOOD We had a decent stay at this resort, the facilities are new, the apartments are spacious, furnished with modern appliances, located in a quiet location. The view from our Forest View apartment was beautiful and you can hear the frogs and the birds at night. The location is great, even though it is a bit far away from Macrossan Street and the wharf. The pools are also great, we enjoyed a lot swimming in the afternoon, and also the late evening walks. THE BAD Firstly: The front desk: on the evening of arrival they forgot to give us the wifi codes, then they shut down our access half way through our stay. Calling after hours takes you to an useless "after-hours" service, who cannot do anything at all, apart from sending a message. We still had to call back ourselves for assistance. Every one of reception staff we spoke with seemed to have been annoyed with being approached, for no apparent reason. I don’t believe we are fussy customers,however when you pay $320 per night you expect more than a sour face and an annoyed tone of voice, like “how do you dare interrupting the important thing I am doing? Disappointing Secondly: there’s no fly screens at any door, you need to turn all the lights off and leave the back door open for a bit of fresh air, otherwise you end up with all the bugs in your apartment Thirdly: the sliding doors, great concept however most of them are crooked, and most of them cannot be locked Lastly: ants, not a big deal though, present when we arrived
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt very exclusive and relaxing.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms, very quite and relaxing. Staff very friendly and great advice for trips.
We found this a great place to relax and unwind between trips. Accommodation was very clean and very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return holiday stay with us at Pool Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

The swim-up room was great.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Being able to walk straight of your room and into the pool! The fans and air con
Cons: A few more kitchen utensils and cooking items
Location: POOL is close to Mossman Gorge, the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest, etc - and most day trips do hotel pickups.
We had a lovely time at POOL Port Douglas - it was so nice to just be able to have a dip in the pool anytime. However, it was mid-summer and the pool water was very warm. The beds and rooms were very comfortable, even if we didn't have a table to eat at (it was too hot to eat outside). The kitchen provide the essentials for cooking, but it was a bit sparse for us. Fine if you are eating out a lot. We had all of our pool toys stolen from our pool verandah (private) on the 2nd last night - along with shoes and sunglasses. That was unexpected and put a bit of a dampener on our holiday. Overall, you are self-sufficient, the rooms are self-contained and it was very relaxing.