Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment lovely place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great time very enjoyable. Facilities were great easy to get into the main town. Staff were excellent. Rooms modern and fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice pool, but the apartment needs thorough clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of the apartment. Lack of resort facilities.
Location: Out of town so need to get into the car for everything.
The pool is great and we had a swim up balcony. The resort is just apartments with a pool. There are no ofhsr resort facilities like a gym or a bar. You need to hire bbqs if you would like one. The resort is a fair way from town so you need a car. Its close it iga and wildlife world. The apartment was not clean. The tiles need a good scrub or replacement. This was not made any better by the mid stay clean. The bathroom also needs to be scrubbed and the corners cleaned. General maintenance needs looking at. Good place for kids and families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and quiet.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect great mobile reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Secluded lap pool

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Apartment was quiet and had good facilities.
Cons: More hooks for towels would have been useful. Also a fly screen on the patio door. Also dining table and chairs inside and a more comfortable sofa.
Location: Port Douglas is 5 min drive. Mossman is approx 30mins.
It was great to have a lap pool accessed direct from our room shared with only five other apartments. The water was nice and warm. Location was good with easy underground car parking. Apartment is suitable for a couple by themselves or with two children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet. Beautiful pool. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to return in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A great place to return to after a busy day Having the pool outside and close made the apartment very relaxing Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Swim up apartment was perfect for a 3 year old we were easily able to jump in and out as often as he wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could do with a few improvements.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Pool was beautiful, great outdoor furniture on the patio, beds very comfortable. Room had everything you need . On the negative side- the couch and chairs in the living room were very uncomfortable. Unfortunately, noise does travel from the balconies- loud voices/ music etc. A few days it was annoying, but the last few days of out stay were ruined by a group of inconsiderate, rough, boisterous tenants next door, which made sitting out on our balcony whenever they were there- Esp late at night when they were drunk, just too unpleasant. Management did tell us to ring an after hours number to report any 'noise problems' after 10pm, but these units would benefit from a manager on site 24/7 to monitor noise/ tenants for the benefit of all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Absolutely amazing

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pool, cleanliness, everything was brand new.
Cons: The internet!
Location: Short walk from the center and easy access to the shuttle bus
This place is a find! We booked a 3 bedroom apartment pool view and was absolutely amazing. The apartment is very spacious. Fully contained, clean - all basically brand new facilities. It's like we had our own private pool. Perfect for groups or families. Easy check in and out. The only thing I fault is that the internet service is terrible (unless you're with Telstra). I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE BUT HAS A LOT OF ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: QUIETNESS
Cons: NEEDS TO BE UPDATED
Location: LITTLE TOO FAR FROM THE TOWN
THE HOTEL WAS NICE BUT COULD DO WITH A LITTLE UPDATING, CAN'T SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE STAFF DIDN''T SEE THEM NO ONE THERE ON ARRIVAL KEYS LEFT IN A SAFE OR DEPARTING JUST LEFT KEYS IN ROOM.