Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing quiet stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing 5 night stay in an ocean view room. Loved the location as it is opposite the beach and an easy walk to the shops. The room was very comfortable and the products supplied were lovely. The hotel also supplied bikes to use, and it was an easy ride on the beach. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed eating beside the pool. Pool temperature was great though the spa needs some attention, which apparently it will be getting in the near future. Overall recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for a child free hotel. The staff were friendly and the owners were attentive and enthusiastic. Thanks for the great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Fantastic choice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Great hotel right on the waterfront at 4 mile beach and a quiet location at end of Macrossan St. A short walk to shops & restaurants. Nice room and facilities. But most importantly all the staff were friendly and helpful, making you feel like it was your 2nd home! Thoroughly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Kylie, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great position, close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position, no children so quiet, pool, room style.
Cons: Room service occurs around lunchtime/early afternoon when we are eating our lunch or having a nap. Would be better in morning.
Location: On beach and at end of main shopping/restaurant strip. Netted swimming area across road.
nothing was to much trouble for the staff eg my dietary requirements, booking tours and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel so conveniently located.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Had a wonderful stay the proximity to the beach and Main Street was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and great to have it included. The pool was not big and quite hot as it is secluded from the ocean breeze. If you want to spend your time by the pool it probably isn't the best property but being able to walk to the beach in 2 minutes was fantastic. The beach is beautiful and the water was so warm. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel but too many cutting corners

Posted Sep 29, 2016
For a pricey hotel the management seems to cut too many corners. The facilities are generally good but not what you would expect in a luxury hotel. Housekeeping was abysmal. The cleaning crew barely cleaned the suite and tried various lame excuses for not cleaning properly. The practice of charging 2% credit card processing fee needs to be stopped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great presentation and pool area.
Location: Excellent as close to beach and shops and restaurants.
Very relaxing, great presentation and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic short weekend getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Made our short stay feel longer than it was. Hightly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Everything we wanted.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Just returned from 2nd visit to this hotel. Find all the staff helpful and friendly. Perfect location for town, restaurants and beaches.