Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The pool area, great breakfast, great staff, great location. Clean, neat and tidy.
Cons: Some of the decor (bathrooms) are getting a little dated. But still great facilities.
Only good things to say about it. Great location - close to the beach, easy walk to town but quiet location. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, close to the beach and main strip

Posted Aug 11, 2016
From arrival to check out staff were lovely & helpful. Location is fantastic and the room was clean, had everything we needed and more! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Brilliant view, best in Port Douglas

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Boutique Peninsula Hotel is fabulous, especially the suite. Great ocean views and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Staff are lovely, breakfast is nice. Internet a bit slow. Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Perfect location, beautiful room, courteous and friendly staff. Wonderful tropical feel about the hotel, utterly gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite and enjoyed the spa bath and the extra kitchen facilities to make coffee etc. We asked advice on a day trip to the reef and it was invaluable- we had a great day on a small yacht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location for beach and town.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: Best location in town for town and beach
Outstanding little hotel ,great good value food, very generous lovely little pool area, brilliant rooms with allll you need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great location and clean facility

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Spent three nights here as part of a dive trip. We found the entire town to be charming with surprisingly excellent restaurants in town. The hotel has an excellent location to the beach and a pleasant walk to all shops and restaurants. The staff were consistently gracious and friendly. Free Ala carte breakfast was offered each day which we loved. (We paid $30 each for breakfast at a Gold Ciast hotel the prior week). The architecture is dated but the place is very well kept. Our room was ground floor and beach view. All in all we would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by GA

Slice of Paradise

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on HotelClub
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Peninsula Boutique Hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, fantastic location and very clean well equipped suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location location location!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The size of the rooms was perfect
Location: Right on the beach, but close to shops and restaurants. The location was ideal!
What a great place - right by the beach, but right in the heart of town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylors Lakes Vic

Perfect!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location across from beach short walk to main street in Port Douglas and above all the staff !!!
Cons: Not at all!!
Location: Across from beach. Short stroll to shops.
Perfect from the time we arrived until the last minute. Staff we brilliant right down to being able to get coffee at the door!